We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent suite in Amarillo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Port Neches, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent suite in Amarillo”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

While traveling, our family stayed here. It is located right on the Interstate, with several places to eat nearby. The room was very spacious, and even had room for an extra rollaway bed for one of the kids. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chas87714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    138
    58
    19
    13
See reviews for
112
138
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandera, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Not the best, but clean and comfortable . The ADA bath was OK, and took care of my needs, but the towels were of small and low quality. All in all, a decent place. The poor girl on duty was all by herself and check in was a 40 minute task at 7:30PM. No excuse for that poor service. Not her fault, as she tried hard to get everyone taken care of. We had a reservation , but it still took way to long check in time

Room Tip: HOPEFULLY, the help problem is being solved. The girl was very good, but she was all alone when thre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, OK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 1 night on June 25 on our way to Las Vegas. The hotel was easy to find- just off I-40. We arrived around 10pm, and the desk clerk had everything ready for a speedy check-in. The wifi was great, and there was an ethernet connection in the room. There was an extra sink outside the bathroom, which helped a lot when getting ready in the morning. The breakfast was great- make your own waffles in the shape of Texas. The tables were a little crowded in the breakfast room, but it wasn't very busy when we were eating, so no problem for us. No complaints- would stay again if I were in Amarillo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelodyTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had to drive my car from Atlanta to San Francisco, and this was one of my stops. The room was comfortable and spacious, complete with a mini-fridge to store your food in. It's close to the highway and a bunch of restaurants, although Amarillo is small enough that nothing seems to be too far away. There's a gas station close by to fill up if you need it.

Breakfast was nothing special, but not horrible. There were big stains on the carpets in the stairwells, but I didn't see any anywhere else. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was the first time we had stayed at a Comfort Inn and Suites. The hotel was great! We spent two nights at this location on our way to Colorado Springs. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. The best thing was that the hotel was a smoke-free facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer_Travelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel needs a little updating but the pool was great. Room was clean and quiet and the staff very friendly! Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was nothing to brag about but we Would definitely stay again! Vern was a great help. Thanks!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shenae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

All accomadations were good. No problems from check in to checking out..the beds were a lil firm from what I am used to but that's my preference. Location was a plus as we were just passing through and needed a nice place to rest before continuing on.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiffer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2300 Soncy Road, Amarillo, TX 79121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing