We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a great place to stay. Clean, comfortable...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Vonore
1 review
“This is a great place to stay. Clean, comfortable...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a great place to stay. Clean, comfortable, efficient staff. Loved the Texas shaped waffle maker at breakfast. Pool was small but served the purpose. Restaurants nearby-- good variety.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    169
    127
    69
    45
See reviews for
260
127
54
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I like Microtel Inns and have often had good to great experiences with them. This one in Amarillo, Texas was no exception. They are very reliable in their amenities and quality and this one didn't disappoint. Because rates were so good, we booked two rooms instead of squashing into one room. We had adjoining rooms with the door in between and that worked out well for us. We travel with a lot of gear so plenty of room to spread out and thankfully we also got first floor rooms, again, the gear thing. Rooms were clean, well appointed and bathrooms had received good attention from housekeeping. The beds were comfortably firm and triple sheeted. Everything in this hotel seemed very new. Those who used the pool reported that it was nice, The air conditioners worked very well because it was quite hot there and the evenings were not cooling off. Grocery shopping was nearby and we took advantage of that.

The breakfast and breakfast area were pretty standard for this chain. Besides getting to make a Texas shaped waffle (!) we also had the usual cereal, toast, bagel, pastry choices and were also offered ham and cheese omelettes and biscuits and gravy. Unfortunately this hotel chooses to not serve real cream with morning coffee, one of my pet peeves. But the stay was otherwise good and had I known I'd have simply picked some up at the grocery store.

Room Tip: The hotel was just off I-40 and was easy to find in an area with other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Char O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

For the price, we couldn't ask for anything more. The room was spotless and the shower was great. Our room had a window seat that you could open the window all the way (had a screen)and stretch out. We didn't hear any noise our one night stay, and the front desk staff was great. The beds were perfect and the small frig was already set to cold when we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fischer, TX, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel was adequate and the accommodations suited us nicely. The front-desk staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.1 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#29 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
6.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Address: 1501 Ross St, Amarillo, TX 79102-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Amarillo
Microtel Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Microtel Amarillo
Amarillo Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing