We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value and CLEAN rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    180
    134
    75
    47
See reviews for
283
133
56
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Although, this hotel needs some fixing up, it is clear they have already done a lot to improve your stay. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room met all of my needs. However, I would have preferred not to be awakened in the morning by housekeeping's 4 year old little boy playing with my door handle. In addition, the breakfast lacks an egg/hot food option other than make your own waffle. Another strange thing is that there are large wall-legnth mirrors over the beds; I found that a little creepy. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay here. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Staff was nice, rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. The price was good. The rooms are a bit small but have a mini fridge and microwave and were plenty comfy for a nights stay while we were on the way home. Considering it was about $100 less per nite than our normal choice of HI Express we were quite satisfied.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We arrived late at night. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Room was excellent. Location was near intrstate and major city avenue. Very easy access from interstate. Easy to get back onto interstate. Very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Unless there is nowhere else to stay, I would choose another option. There are many within the same price range to choose from. When we first walked in, we were greeted with a locked door and a small window to talk to the front desk person to (like at a bank), which gave us the impression that it was not the safest place to be - not good considering we stopped at 11pm while on a roadtrip. When we got to our room it smelled like something had died ages ago in it. We were too tired to complain so we just left the windows cracked open and tried to ignore the smell (which never went away). The room was small and dingy looking, and the breakfast was average at best. The front desk clerk that checked us in, also, I'm pretty sure was smoking pot when we first walked in. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 72 in Amarillo
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#43 of 72 in Amarillo
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
637 reviews
6.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Address: 1501 Ross St, Amarillo, TX 79102-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Microtel Inn And Suites Amarillo
Microtel Amarillo
Amarillo Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing