We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 26 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank jpc17911
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel was decent. It wasn't our favorite hotel of them all. However, the room was clean and they had a padded window seat which our dogs liked. We had a a nice room and the dogs liked it. Slept well here and it was very safe feeling. Would recommend it to other travelers down this way.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilMsVixn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

My husband, myself and our dog stayed at the Microtel on our way back from New Mexico. The room was exceptionally clean. I have a sensitive nose and can easily smell mustiness and mold. There was a place to walk our dog and a nice little padded window seat/ reading nook. The one complaint I have was that the room key will not open the outside doors in the morning, making packing your stuff out a real chore. Hope they resolve this issue because otherwise I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here one night on a cross country trip. The room was large and clean with 2 comfortable queen beds with warm comforters. There was a TV, microwave and refrigerator but no coffee maker. A nice touch was the night light in the bathroom; however, the sink was in the main bedroom area. There was a dark mirrored wall behind the beds which was unusual in a hotel's decor and reminded me of a focus group room where the people on the other side of the mirror could see you but you couldn't see them. The included breakfast was typical continental style. Service was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teramo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Clean friendly and accommodating. Older place but kept up good. Small indoor pool and hot tub was a nice surprise. We would stay there again. Bed was comfortable and shower had good pressure. Good value for a medium to lower medium price range hotel.

Room Tip: Please note this does not have a restaurant as such but it does have a free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lake_Gal_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
6.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo

Address: 1501 Ross St, Amarillo, TX 79102-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £37 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Amarillo
Microtel Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Microtel Amarillo
Amarillo Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing