We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Susette P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It is clean and friendly. Jamie always remembers me and my dog, Miss Pearl, which is so very nice after spending hours and hundreds of miles on the road. It pays to invest in good beds--this property almost always fills up.
The rooms are comfortable and have good fridges. They are VERY quiet! And the beds are GREAT. Very clean with no residual pet odors and no fakey air freshener crap. Just good old fashioned clean. Thank you! The only improvement would be gluten free options at breakfast, but hey, I'm used to that. No bagels or cereal for me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Babs_n_Pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is just an average hotel. Compared with the other hotels we stayed at during our cross country move for the same price this hotel didn't really compare. It's more of a $50 night type hotel. It was reasonably clean and the beds were ok. Staff was friendly as well but not really worth the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gr8webguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.3 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#25 of 72 in Amarillo
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
685 reviews
6.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo

Address: 1501 Ross St, Amarillo, TX 79102-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £48 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Microtel Inn And Suites Amarillo
Microtel Amarillo
Amarillo Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing