We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My trip home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Very trashy women at front desk with tattoos down her neck. Very rude. Didn't Want to give us the price that was labeled online. She said she would have to charge us ten dollars extra just because spring break is coming up. The rooms do not even look worth half the price she wanted.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sup79104, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Amarillo Central TX, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

For the past 2 years, my husband and I have taken a road trip every July from Dallas, TX to Wyoming. And every year we try to choose a different city as our "overnight point" to break up the trip. On the way home this past year, we chose to stay in this Super 8 for the first and the very last time.

Typically, we stay in Super 8's because the price is right. We're not queens and kings! We're just looking for a place to put our bags, take a shower, and lay our heads before the next day of driving. Usually, Super 8's are exactly what we'd expect and sometimes, we're even pleasantly surprised!

This Super 8 made me cringe. Firstly, there is no elevator, so if that's a problem for you, this hotel may not be the best choice. The second thing was, we'd made reservations beforehand for a non-smoking, king-sized bed room. When we arrived, they said that they didn't "have that room available" and stuck us in a smoking, double-bed room. The receptionist didn't even pretend to care that they'd screwed up, offered us no sort of concessions or discount. It was basically a "do ya want the room or not?" kinda feel. The last, and probably most important thing, was the the fire alarm had been ripped out of the ceiling of our room. We didn't notice it until after we'd gotten back from dinner and it was quite late. Instead of reporting it and trying to haggle with yet another reason why we needed a better room, we decided to take our chances and just hope the place didn't catch fire (see above for how far you get when you bring up an issue with this place.)

The place overall has this damp feel to it. I wished I'd have brought a onesie with footsies and all, so that I didn't have to touch my body to the sheets, which we did find mystery hairs in.

Super 8 needs to make some intense improvements to this particular property. I will not return.

Room Tip: Rooms at other hotels are going to be much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#25 of 72 in Amarillo
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Amarillo Central TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Amarillo Central TX

Address: 2909 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £41 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Amarillo Central TX 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Super 8 Amarillo, our team of helpful, knowledgeable and friendly employees would like to welcome you to the Texas Panhandle and invite you to enjoy our hometown of Amarillo! We offer easy access to Interstate 40 and Highway 287 as well as convenient access to downtown. We are conveniently located near Wal-Mart and United Amigo's grocery store, several convenient stores, lots of restaurants, and several of our local attractions.We gladly welcome all of your family to stay with us, and for a minimal fee, we welcome you to include your pets in your adventures, as we have several pet friendly rooms and a large grassy area that makes them feel at home where you and your pet can enjoy a relaxing walk together. During your stay with us, you can indulge each morning with a free SuperStart Continental breakfast, including scrambled eggs, hot fresh biscuits and sausage gravy, a huge Texas shaped waffle, or delicious cinnamon rolls. While you are our guest, we will provide unlimited use of free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. For your convenience we offer free large-vehicle parking as well as a guest laundry facility. Each one of our cozy hotel rooms features a microwave and a refrigerator, as well as a flat screen cable TV including HBO! Don't forget, at Super 8, kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. So whether you are here on business or pleasure, we are the perfect place to kick off your shoes and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Amarillo Central TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Amarillo/Central Hotel Amarillo
Super Eight Amarillo
Amarillo Super Eight
Amarillo Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing