We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pizza”

Fire Slice Pizzeria
Ranked #25 of 503 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Since 2009, Fire Slice has been serving up the Texas Panhandle's favorite east coast style, stone deck baked pizzas! We also feature awesome appetizers, salads, pastas and desserts. Live music on Tuesdays, and regular Beer & Wine events. 100% local & family owned and operated.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our favorite local pizza place, and one that out of town friends seem to enjoy just as much. The owner, Brad, has a widespread reputation for running a quality, ethical business, and it shows in the outstanding pizza, the large beer & wine selection, and the excellent service his staff provide. As restaurants go, he seems to have very little turnover among his staff and you know when you go in that you'll be greeted warmly & then well-cared for. Gluten-free crust is available, too, though it's not on the menu. Just ask. Fire Slice has become one of Amarillo's best venues for live acoustic music as well, and sometimes there's a wait for a table on music nights. I've spent a lot of evenings enjoying a glass of wine & listening to music after finishing my pizza.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueroan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    19
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spearman, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We were here on a fri nite. Plenty of seating. Our waiter took our drink order quickly. Choices were varied and could be adjusted to your tastes. It was pleasant for couples and families. We ordered chicken wings and the pizza. It was plenty for 2 people and 2 pieces left for my breakfast. Crust was thin. A bit lite on the toppings.

Helpful?
Thank Wbwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, Ma.
Level Contributor
154 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pizza venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Follow the directions to this hidden pizza cafe. WOW. A funky pizza joint with charisma and great pizza. A twist in ordering allows a custom built pie every time. There is a varied beer list as well. The owner, Bruce, has a friendly place to enjoy a fine time. Live music adds to the fun. Our waiter, Devin, was especially attentive.
Go and enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Captcaffeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best pizza place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

All of the food here is great....the crust is good, flavors are great, and they get a little creative! We ordered the arancini, a salad, and a pizza that was the special that night. The beer and wine selections are good. The bar is small, and the interior is nothing special, but the pizza is definitely better than 575! Service was good, there when we needed him, didnt rush, and was never annoying.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kath91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
367 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Trips crown winner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

Great service, food, atmosphere and value. What a find in canyon tx. The person at the front desk of the Holliday Inn Express recommended it to us. We are glad he did.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fire Slice Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fire Slice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing