We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I recently spent 11 nights at this location. It's new, it's clean, it's safe, and most importantly the staff will make your day. Two particular gentlemen deserve recognition and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and comfortable; Matthew, a manager and Martin who took care of food and beverage. No matter how busy they were their attitudes, genuine personalities and commitment to making a difference were impressive! Breakfast and the Manager's Reception were great perk of my stay as well. Thank you and next time in Amarillo I will again be your guest at the Staybridge. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMHIE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you! We are so happy we got to meet you and that you enjoyed your stay!! Hopefully Lubbock is treating you well. Thank you for you and your fellow staff for choosing to use us as your Upscale Extended Stay Hotel here in Amarillo! Martin and I really enjoy the Afternoon receptions so we get to meet and visit with all of our terrific guests! Matthew Atchley Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was an overnight stay on our way to California that we got in late and left early. However the room was great for our large party. Our kids liked the pullout sofa/lounge chair combo. The hotel has a more modern take on the typical staybridge suite. The breakfast was great as always with a little local flair in the Texas shaped Waffles.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank priority_club_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMHIE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Howdy! Thank you for staying with us during your trip to California! Due to popular demand we now have TWO Texas shaped waffle irons! Thank you for the kind words, we hope to see y'all soon! Matthew Atchley General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel has nice interior decor and
is convenient to I-40.

There was no in-room guidebook.
The "stylized" toilet paper holder had such
thick support arms that it was impossible to unroll the toilet paper.
The bathroom has a vent fan tied to the light switch.
The sink is outside the bathroom.

The breakfast bar had an elegant feel with glass plates
and metal utensils. There were several bowls of fresh cut fruit.
There was a self-serve waffle maker, but the batter cups did not
have a "fill to this line" mark so people have to guess. There
was not enough counter space to set your plate while you tried
to pry loose your waffle, and there was no place to set the waffle fork.
There was a large pot of pre-prepared oatmeal, which was far too thin,
almost like soup. Toppings included raisins, brown sugar, and nuts.
There were packets of hot chocolate powder, but no hot water.
The layout of the dining room is incredibly bad. Most of the table
space consists of a row of small tables in front of a long bench
that runs along one wall. There are two large tables at the end of
the room. Most of the available area is occupied by a large lounge
area in front of the TV which does nothing to help the breakfast crowd.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emerald1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMHIE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your very detailed review of our hotel! We know that potential guests often check Tripadvisor before traveling! I know I do! We also value the feedback so we can pass it on to our staff and also use it to make our hotel even better!! Matthew Atchley Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here for 1 night whilst on a road trip
Good points - suite was lovely, had everything that was needed including a kitchen sink, location was good, free wifi, free parking, free breakfast and a bargain price, free popcorn in room too. Shame to have only stayed 1 night.
Not so good points - pool and patio area was closed for a private party, had to correct the bill as we were charged more than quoted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMHIE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Howdy! You will be pleased to know that we do not allow private pool parties anymore! Please feel free to pop in anytime and you'll have full access to all public space as our guest. Also, we do encourage our guests to check there bill for accuracy prior to departure to ensure that it is correct. Next time you need to stay longer than one night! :o) Matthew Atchley Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed here 6 nights in May, 2013. Loved the very clean hotel and very pleasant, helpful staff. Free WiFi and laundry facilities. Great breakfast, especially the Texas-shaped make em yourself waffles! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Double queen suite was very spacious!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank One_amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMHIE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Our Texas sized and shaped waffles seem to be quite popular!! Thank you for your glowing review! Matthew Atchley Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Booked this using points and it was a great value. Like new room and the staff was very friendly. My only concern was that if I was staying for an extended time and doing my own cooking there is no table to sit at to eat. Plenty of other space but I like a kitchen type table. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VandVAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMHIE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Hello! Thank you for voicing your concern. Please be sure to request a table prior to making your next reservation and we will see what we can do! We do our best to honor all requests! Thank you for your feedback! Matthew Atchley Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed for one night as part of my trip on Route 66. Not only was it excellent value for money, it was everything you would expect from a Staybridge Suite. Friendly, helpful ad more importantly comfortable. What more can I say.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saint100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMHIE, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Route 66! One of our favorite places no matter where it's located in the country! Hopefully you had a chance to visit our revitalized route 66 area in Amarillo! It's full of excellent restaurants, great shops, and plenty of things to do! We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Matthew Atchley Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#25 of 72 in Amarillo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Address: 36 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £89 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up...just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony's Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there's shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it's time to get connected we know what you need-free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our "Just like home" Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay...for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing