We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than before.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Even better than before.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed here before and wanted to give them another chance. It was great. The room was clean and the facilities were very good too. Had dinner AND breakfast at the location, which made it an even better deal. Keeping expenses down is helpful anytime you can. Used the workout facility and business centers as well. They are in good shape and what I needed. I have stayed at 8 different hotels in Amarillo, this is my favorite.

Room Tip: Check for dinners during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNWMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    78
    26
    16
    6
See reviews for
101
77
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Super helpful front desk and staff. T-Th provides a "dinner" happy hour in addition to a full breakfast every morning. Brand new hotel is very comfortable. Would definitely consider this the best option for travel through Amarillo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel in Amarillo. Very nice exterior. Chairs at check in which is nice plus. Check in took longer than normal as I felt young lady was new. Clueless if there was place for outgoing mail. No info given on hours for breakfast.
Room was very nice. We had king studio and it was very nice. Plenty of room and full kitchen for your needs.
Wanted to use pool but door was unable to be unlocked. Notified ft desk and was told just to keep trying. Decided it wasn't worth time but looked very nice from door.
AM staff was very good. Lady running the breakfast area was wonderful. Spoke to everyone and kept area very clean and items refilled. A definite positive to the hotel. Had I gotten her name I would give her full credit for wonderful service above and beyond. She is to be commended.
Overall a nice hotel and a good value. Our first time and we preferred it to other Suite hotels in Amarillo.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lotsofslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Love the Staybridge Suites in general (one exception sofar) and this one in particular. It must be a very new hotel as it is immaculate. Rooms very clean and well equipped with everything you may need, in the kitchen as well. All amenities available including free washer and dryer.

Staff went out of their way to make us feel 'at home' - always ready with a joke as well. They were also very helpful in directing us to sights and specific places we were looking for.

I really can't find anything to criticise - maybe I should have used the Gym; might be something wrong with that although I doubt it LOL

We liked the Hotel and Amarillo so much that we extended our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Everything was great about our stay...EXCEPT...I booked through "Hotels.com" and got ripped off on the rate they charged me...BOOK DIRECTLY THROUGH THE HOTEL.

This hotel is one of the best in Amarillo...I have stayed at many in that town...helpful, friendly, welcoming staff...great evening snacks beginning at 5:30 and very nice breakfast...very nice facility and great location with lots of restaurant selections nearby.

DO NOT USE HOTELS.COM...THERE IS NOTHING "best" about their rates...except high prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean007c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is only about 1 year old, could not be found via SATNAV. It is positioned about 15mins away from all the Amarillo attraction behind a shopping Mall. We arrived at 5pm and was told that snacks and drinks would be available from 5.30pm. This consisted of hotdogs and Chilli with as much salad as you wanted followed by cake if needed. Also beer on tap which you helped yourself to. Beautiful clean room with kitchenette, free popcorn, you could do a self catering break from a Staybridge suite. Great breakfast. Friendly staff, no security box my husband asked for one as the in room info said there was one but was told they do not have them!. Good pool with lots of towels. I do Love the Staybridge Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Express properties . This is part of the Holiday Inn family and first time we have stayed in a Staybridge Suites property. Wow! A very nice surprise!!
It is only a year old with an arts and crafts decor. From the minute you enter the lobby to see counter stools at the check in, sit down while checking in, and the beautiful fireplace, you know this is going to be more than just a place to lay your head.
We were only here one night but wished we were staying longer after we checked into the room. They even have storage lockers located in the hallway for each room if you have an extended stay.
Located next to shopping, restaurants, within eyesight of the I40. We were so tired of driving and it was very nice to step outside of the hotel and drive 5 minutes to have a nice steak dinner.
Even though there is not a restaurant in the hotel, full breakfast bar the next morning, plus they even have complimentary wine/beer and food during the evenings (weekdays). The front desk told us that they were preparing "baked potatoes with toppings" that evening. We could have made a meal out of what was being served compliments of the hotel.
The room we had was a King sized suite with a full sofa that contained a pull out bed if you wanted, full kitchen, and a large screen TV which we enjoyed to watch football while enjoying a glass of wine.
I have stayed in Hyatt and Hilton properties and this is one of the nicest rooms I've ever had. Sorry if I am gushing but it was such an unexpected surprise which was much appreciated after a long day of driving.
This would be a good choice for families that need some space.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maui4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Property: Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Address: 36 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up...just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony's Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there's shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it's time to get connected we know what you need-free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our "Just like home" Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay...for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing