We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Amarillo.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Nice room, good breakfast, complimentary laundry. Nice fitness room. Excelent staff. Best hotel in Amarillo. Closed to Olive Garden and other restaurants. I will come back for sure. Free beer and snacks in some evenings.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank guigoguto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Breakfast included, free snacks, beer and soda on the evening. Excelent decoration. Big rooms, with a nice kitchen. Located at I40, exit 67, closed to the airport. They could have a shutle service to the airport to be perfect! I really recomend this hotel in Amarillo.

Room Tip: Rooms are not so dark at night...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guigoguto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Staybridge Suites in Amarillo is hidden behind other hotels. I had to drive around a little to find it.
The rooms are very large and well appointed. There is a full kitchen. I cannot comment on housekeeping because I was only there one night, but the room was immaculate when I checked in.

Breakfast and the evening "snack" were very good. If you're on a travel per diem, you can get by on one outside meal a day. Desk people were very helpful. If you want a late check-out, you still have to get the room key updated after 11 am.

All the hardware was not finished - there was none on the bathroom door.

Room Tip: The hotel is hidden, so noise isn't a problem.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasJpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

There are lots of choices in the Amarillo area and some very nice hotels by the way. But, the staybridge goes the extra mile to make you feel like a guest instead of someone just staying a room for a night or two. The front desk folks are very nice and take care of business. The hotel is quiet, clean and just feels like home away from home. The management is very good and maybe someday I can convince them like the staybridge in Tyler to alternate and not give you scrambled eggs every morning. Kind of a joke but they have the ability to do so. The evening reception is nice and this is my place to stay when traveling to the panhandle.

Room Tip: I do not think their is a bad room but I prefer a two room suite.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Best/friendly check in of our stay. The boy behind reception was great and the manager (who was lovely) also came out and introduced himself. Very friendly/chatty and gave me directions and suggestions on where to go. The room was fab - suite - with a full kitchen, good sitting area and very comfy bed. Nice breakfast area serving some hot food, fruit, cereal etc looked good but I only ever had the coffee as we were always rushing off somewhere. Didn't hear anyone above or next door. Nice outside area with plenty of parking. Wee gym and good laundry. I think there was also free internet. IHOP across the road and an Olive Garden near. 12 mins walk to the Hummer Sports Bar. If ever in Amarillo I would def stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cate019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Was going to stay somewhere else but decided to give this place a try, glad I did! Plenty of parking and the staff was very helpful. The facility was fresh and clean. I checked in right at the time of the 'Manager's Reception' so I had a nice, simple meal (fettuccine alfredo, salad and some fruit/cheese) with a couple of glasses of beer. All complimentary which helps the traveler's budget! The room was clean and comfortable with a comfortable bed. Nice complimentary breakfast and away I went. Everything worked properly and went very smoothly. So, I will put this location on my 'Good' list for next time I pass through Amarillo!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed here before and wanted to give them another chance. It was great. The room was clean and the facilities were very good too. Had dinner AND breakfast at the location, which made it an even better deal. Keeping expenses down is helpful anytime you can. Used the workout facility and business centers as well. They are in good shape and what I needed. I have stayed at 8 different hotels in Amarillo, this is my favorite.

Room Tip: Check for dinners during the week.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNWMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#25 of 72 in Amarillo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Address: 36 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £89 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up...just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony's Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there's shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it's time to get connected we know what you need-free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our "Just like home" Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay...for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing