We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Amarillo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
110 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Amarillo”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites Amarillo Western Crossing for one night while on a roundtrip through the southern United States and weren´t disappointed after having chosen the hotel because of its good reviews. The hotel was located right behind the Western Crossing shopping center on the left side of the road, almost missed it as there was no sign on the street and the building is on a small street.

Arrived at the hotel and received a warm welcome at the front desk and got a room immediately. After passing through the bright and large hallway we arrived at the room. The suite itself was huge. There was a fully equipped kitchen with a huge fridge, dish washer, microwave and a coffee maker (which was missing when we arrived, got one from another room after inquiring). Also the bathroom had a decent size and was nicely designed. The whole room was spotlessly clean, excellent! There also was a desk and a large sofa, much space to use and live in. The suite was quiet all the time although the hotel was fully booked. There were only a few towels but additional ones were gladly supplemented by the front desk.

Breakfast was included and had sufficient options to choose from. They had really good sausages and scrambled eggs, cheese and Texas-shapped waffles to make yourself. They had real plates and cutlery which you don´t often see!

From Tuesdays to Thursdays they offer food to the guests in the afternoon and they have barbecues to use. There is an indoor pool and a fitness room available.

We would definetely stay at this Staybridge Suites again if we were again in Amarillo!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelnplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    73
    23
    16
    6
See reviews for
96
75
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We usually have our dog with us on these trips from Texas to Seattle but we were traveling without her this time do decided to try something new. This was a nice, clean place. Best part was it was next to Tyler's Barbecue - best ever!! On the con side. They had scratchy towels

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coco06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very good property, we stopped over for one night on a cross country road trip. Winter storm Pax was with us most of the way and despite it being minus 12 Celcius (10 Farenheit) the hotel was lovely and warm with comfortable beds and an acceptable breakfast. I think this is a new property, the furnishings were certainly very contemporary.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metroburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We are loyal to IHG, and usually stay only one particular chain. However, after our stay here we are rethinking our loyalty to the other chain! We were so impressed with Staybridge Suites! We received an upgrade upon arrival (thank you!) to a 1-bedroom suite. This property would be great for long-term business travelers and families. The grilling/gazebo area was full when we arrived. The pet area is along the side of the building and not completely fenced in, so you have to keep your dog leashed. But nonetheless, a great amenity to have on-site since grass in scarce. Tons of restaurants and stores nearby for any needs. Front desk staff was very friendly and acknowledged our IHG status and my husband's military status. He later recommended a local pizza/wings place that delivered...yummy! Our room was spacious, GREAT TVs with HD channels, comfy bed. Kitchen was stocked with very basic essentials. We hit the road early and didn't partake in breakfast the next morning, though it looked like a typical spread from what was set up. Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanier918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at six hotels over a ten day trip and we wished the entire time we could have taken Staybridge Suites to each new town. The hotel has clean classically modern lines. The staff was friendly; check-in easy. The amount of space in each room with a large sitting area was a nice break from typical hotel rooms. The evening dinner is not provided for guests on week-ends but a number of restaurants are just a short walk away and with the kitchenette that comes with dishes we were able to take home doggie bags to warm up later in the hotel room. Breakfast is above the standard free breakfast and the dining area furnishings are also above average. (One exception, powered eggs not a favorite.) We were not traveling with children but the pool and family room provided with boxed games and books seemed great for families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were exhausted after a long trip and needed a nice place to stay to sleep. Given the nice reviews that this hotel has received (which I can't figure out for the life of me how...), we dedided to stay here (and the Hiltons were all booked.)

When we arrived, we inquired as to the parent company for the hotel (e.g. Hilton, Sheraton) and the front desk clerk had no clue. How are we supposed to get points? The front desk doesn't know what chain of hotels to which they belong??

Then we arrived in our room. Our room was very strangely large - which is normally not a bad thing, but it felt like we were in a gym with cots set up to sleep.

The floors are extremely thin as we could hear the upstairs guests stomping around well in to the wee hours of the morning, which made sleeping a challenge. The beds were hard as a rock; I may as well have slept on the floor. The extra pillows in the closet did not have pillow cases - not sure how I was supposed to use it.

A couple of the lamps had burned out bulbs. The toilet paper holder was not properly affixed to the wall and would not hold the toilet paper on the holder; we had to leave the toilet paper on the floor.

I can't believe we spent more on this hotel than any other on our trip. I sure wish I could get my money back.

Room Tip: Be sure to request the top floor so you're the one making the noise and won't be kept awake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shrimpybait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarilloTxDipak, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for contacting the Staybridge Suites in Amarillo regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to not having the suites up to IHG standards.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate your candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thanks
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Driving route 66 and picked this hotel from trip advisor and not dissapointed.First time stay at this brand and very impressed.Staff friendly and fast check in.Suites spacious and clean and while kitchenette not useful for us as just passing through ,would be a plus for families staying longer.Rooms quite and had a great sleep
Breakfast good and internet was fast.Definitly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ald59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing

Property: Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Address: 36 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up...just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony's Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there's shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it's time to get connected we know what you need-free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our "Just like home" Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay...for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing