We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Had a great experience here. The.front desk clerk was fabulous as wa the afternoon happy hour. Only.issue.was the.pool. kids said the water tasted like salt...but confirmed it wasn't a salt water system. Immediately afterwards they both ended up with a rash that lasted two day. I believe the water chemistry was whacked out. Other than that great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Great location right off of I40. Very comfortable beds, great breakfast, friendly staff... The only negatives would be that the hotel is so new that the rooms still have that 'fresh paint' smell and the fitness room is pretty small and not layed out very well (the free weights are placed in front of the mirror and the bench facing the pool - most people would prefer the weights to be away from the mirror so you can watch your form as you lift - the room is so narrow that it doesn't leave much room for many people). Other than that, we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bdga2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

I wanted to thank you for taking time to comment on our hotel and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay.I have taken your suggestion to heart and now the weights machines have been moved. Thank you for the suggestions, Its guests like yourself that help us see things from the guest poit of view so again thank you. We hope to see you soon
Barbara McWilliams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here while passing through Amarillo and found a hidden gem. Loved the fact that it is a new property and the decor was nice. The lighting in the room was a little strange with a wall sconce over the desk. Hurt my eyes while on my computer. The only negative in an otherwise great hotel. Loved the size of the breakfast area as opposed to other Fairfield Inns I have stayed in. Staff was great as well! Kudos from a Platinum Marriott Rewards member.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Just stayed at this brand new hotel in Amarillo - the rooms were lovely and comfortable. The front desk was very accommodating, and I will definitely stay there again when I visit family members in the area. It is right across the highway from a large visitor's center and very accessible to downtown Amarillo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chopin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Excellent hotel - Brand NEW (June 8th 2012). Nice big room - can't ask for a nicer hotel in Amarillo! The cleanest hotel I've ever been in (new doesn't hurt!). Excellent pool, hot tub, and gym. Across the street from the Flying J truck stop and next door to Buffalo Wild Wings - which means a bit of truck traffic - but nice sound proof windows you couldn't hear a thing. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank schwank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matuterusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gatta13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shree' W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
11.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
11.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118-6978
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £86 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing