We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a first class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is a first class hotel”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I stay at Mariott and Holiday Inn Express hotels often. I was headed into Amarillo, planning on staying at the Holiday Inn Express near the airport. Noticed a new Fairfield Inn, so I stopped in. The front desk clerk sold me on the hotel. It was late and she was very helpful.

The hotel is designed similar to other Fairfield Inns, but the interior design is modern, bright and inviting. The next morning the staff in the dining area and front desk was warm, welcoming and very professional.

I would recomend this hotel and I wil be back. I stayed in a suit, worth the extra money, the desk, sofa, chair and 2nd TV makes the stay comfortable.

The management of the hotel needs to let the staff know that it is appreciated by the traveler when the staff sounds like they really care. This hotel staff made me feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us was a great one. We are one of the first Generation 4 hotel thats Marriott is building. We are so proud of our hotel. Many compliments are given out daily of our beatiful decor. If you will be traveling in this area again, please stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    97
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
114
77
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This recently opened Fairfield Inn was the happy midway break for this year's summer camp driving trek from Houston to Colorado. Decor is up to date, welcoming. You can pull up your vehicle right to the doors for easy off-load, on-load. Marriott trained staff furnished a warm greeting, room card keys ready for fast checkin. Manager offered a choice of either points (even though I booked using loyalty reward points, Marriott has a good rewards program) or a goodie from the lobby shop. Being the Texas panhandle in July, after a 10 hour drive, we took the bottled water.

The location is practical (but not scenic.) Situated on I-40, close to Amarillo airport, in fact everything is close in Amarillo. Many eateries both adjacent and within a short drive. We drove to the nearby famous "Big Tex Steak Ranch" - but arrived during the Friday night crunch, long wait, so we did not attempt the 72 ounce steak challenge. Opted for a quicker little Whataburger, another Texas icon.

Meanwhile, back at the Fairfield, stayed on a Saturday night then a Sunday night three weeks apart, northbound then southbound. We looked forward to the comfy room both times and it met our expectations, having booked many nights this year within the Marriott family of options. Nice hallway and room decor, very good new matressess, spic and span rooms and bathrooms, good tv options to entertain the kids.

Mini fridge and microwave to store our driving refreshments and to make popcorn. (Know that Marriott's Courtyard does not have room mini-friges or microwaves) Room includes breakfast, with nice selection of usual hot items, fruit, cereal, plenty of seating plus patio seating option. The pool area is good for families with small children who need to burn energy. The adjacent work out room has a couple of ellipticals, treadmill, tv up at ceiling corner, etc.

This is another reliable link in the Fairfield chain. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Our second floor room was quiet - we lack data on other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_crudeoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
We are a new Fairfield Inn & Suites that has only been open 6months. So glad too hear that your stay with us was a "good" one. Each and every one of the staff here are very guest service
minded. I do have to agree with you that Northwest Texas is not the most " scenic", but it sure does grow on you! As always thank you for staying with us and hope too see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niwot, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed here twice on business road trips. The Hotel is new, very clean, with convenient access from Interstate 40 and the staff is very friendly and service oriented. The sleep quality is good, with new Marriott style bedding, the room lay-out is efficient with a little refrigerator and a sitting area. Next door is a Buffalo Wild Wings Restaurant. Since I travel by road between Denver and Houston numerous times per year, I will use this Hotel as a mid-way stop in the future. The free breakfast was OK with a decent variety of breakfast foods.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the Hotel are more quiet since they are furthest away from the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Advisopr. It is great too hear that you have stayed with us twice on your trips between Houston and Denver. We feel that we have the best staff around, because we care about what you the guest need.. Looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed here on consecutive Saturday nights. No problems either night. Great beds. One note though, the top floor gets a little highway noise. Not bad unless you are a light sleeper. The ground floor room was very quiet.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
You can walk to Denny's or Buffalo Wild Wings in a minute from hotel. Also a gas/c store close.
Five minute drive to 'downtown' Amarillo.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocMike52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
It mean so much to our team when people take the time to tell us and other travelers how much they enjoyed their stay. We are located more conveniently than many people would think, being an Airport Hotel, we are a short drive to most of the local attractions. Thank you for your response and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We completely enjoyed our entire experience. Loved all the amenities especially the contemporary decor. They took note of all our preferences on our rewards profile, which made late our night check in a snap. We would definitely stay here again whenever in the area. My only suggestion would be to add microwaves to the rooms. We still loved it, though, and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Trsimms,
It was great to hear that you loved our decor, we are the first Gen 4 Fairfield Inn & Suites, and we were done with a custom design package that we are very proud of. We feel that we have a great mix of contemporary and warm feeling when you enter the hotel. Please stop by any time you are in Amarillo, we always love to see our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Our stay was very pleasant. We were traveling through and stopped for the night. Conveniently located to the airport and highway. The airport did not present a problem with noise, so our stay was restful. The hotel is new and the staff was very friendly. The manager greeted us on arrival with ice cold bottled water, which was appreciated with outside temperatures over 100 degrees at the time. The facilties are clean and the evening reception in the lobby was nicely stocked.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Rayne65,

Thank you for taking time to write a very nice review. We are closest hotel to the Airport, our location really makes it convenient for air travelers to the Amarillo are. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My family stayed here in early September 2012 when we needed a place to stop for the night during a long roadtrip. The hotel was quite a pleasant surprise - new, clean, large rooms. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Bakota - Our staff really enjoyed having you stay with us. We are very proud of our spacious rooms glad you ejoyed them. Thank you for writing such a nice review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Amarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
11.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
670 reviews
11.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118-6978
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing