We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable at a GREAT price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable at a GREAT price!”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed here on our way to Red River and liked it so much we stayed again on the way home. Very clean, comfy beds, decent breakfast that is fairly typical of a free hotel breakfast. With our AAA discount we booked at a really great price both times. Like a previous reviewer, the first night we stayed the wind was INSANE!!!!! Luckily we were able to sleep through it. Great location, right off the freeway. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyaandallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    99
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
117
78
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

2 Queen room was nicely sized & clean. Pool & workout areas small but good enough for our one night stay. Free Breakfast was amazing - eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, etc! Very windy when we stayed and the wind woke us up many times overnight as our 4 floor windows did little to handle the noise. Service was quick & friendly even though busy. We stayed with our Marriott points so to us the value was great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnrgj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoschton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

What a great hotel! The staff was very warm and welcoming, great customer service. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we immediately felt very much at home there. We were lucky enough to stay on a Wednesday. They have a manager's reception on Tuesday and Wednesday and offer a free light supper, including wine and beer!! The breakfast the next morning was plentiful, fresh and good. We will definitely go back there next time we are staying in Amarillo. We can highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinaWismer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Big clean rooms, comfortable QUEEN beds (I was surprised how many Amarillo hotels had doubles instead of queens), A/C that ran quietly, free wireless that worked great and 5 star customer service. The hotel was full but the front desk was friendly and quick. Then we requested a couple extra pillows, even offering to have one of the kids go down to get them as we know how busy it was, but they were delivered immediately. They offer a great complimentary breakfast...real scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereals, yogurts, fruit, etc and the eating area is very large. There were alot of families there and the lady working it was literally running around resupplying the food and cleaning the area. It was very hectic for her yet she smiled and greeted everyone. Wish I got her name as she was very impressive.

It so happened we stayed at a 3 star in the DFW area the night before that was decent and my husband who travels alot for business commented on how that hotel was typical of a 3 star rating these days....2 stars can be sketchy, 3 stars are just decent...if you want a really nice hotel you almost have to consider a 4 star. He's the one who exclaimed when we got settled into our room "Now THIS is what a 3 star should always be!" and he's not too easily impressed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizofwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

after a long drive, we were really tired. We found the hotel easily, and checked in.
breakfast was very tasty, with a wide variety of food items. and we were told that on Tuesdays and Wednesdays they prepare a supper for guests.
Our room was great. The bed was comfortable. we highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This hotel is so nice. The rooms are fresh and clean. I checked in rather late and the gentleman behind the desk was so friendly. He got us checked in fast and on our way to the room. Such great customer service. Breakfast was also hot and fresh. Sometimes comming down at 8 in the morning, some hotels have cold breakfast. But not here. It was amazing. And the choices were also great. I have nothing negitive to say about this hotel. It was simply fantastic. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I would like to say the associates working here are very pleasant, and the housekeeping is top notch. I will certainly reccomend a stay to my traveling transition associates. Though I generally stay at one of our hotels, the curcumstances that brought me here were unavoidable, though after this experience I would stay here again for any reason. I would like to thank the management team for a very pleasant stay, and the associates for there pleasant demeaner and assistance. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayleecoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
11.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
11.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118-6978
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing