We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, New Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Brand new. Great service. Very good breakfast. Beds are great. Clean. The quality of this hotel makes me feel like the air conditioner should be quieter and the doors shouldn't slam closed loudly. But this is still way above average. A great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very nice, new hotel with helpful and friendly service. Great team of management and staff who go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and all of your needs are met. We stayed twice on a road trip to Santa Fe and would recommend it to anyone who needs to be in Amarillo.

Note to Trip Advisor: I think you have this location wrong on your map...may have reversed it with the other Fairfiled Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirgirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable beds, excellent service, really could ask for more.

When we checked in it was very, very late (or extremely early depending on how you look at it) and the person working at the front desk was so understanding.

The breakfast was very good at the hotel and there are several close restaurants. The well known steak house in Amarillo is right down the street and worth a visit if your passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Check-in was easy and front staff friendly. Room was amazing - impressive fixtures, over-sized square footage, nice flat panel tv, comfortable bed, and clean. Only major complaint was that bottom of tub was slick when wet, making for a nervous "be careful not to fall" shower. The breakfast set-up was the best I've ever seen. The lady working the breakfast area was the friendliest, giving kids a "high five" and she walked through. I will definatley stop here again.

Room Tip: I got a room on the 4th floor (no noise above me) and last room on hall away from I-40. Very quiet...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights here while participating in the Jeep Jamboree at Figure 3 Ranch. The room was clean and quiet, and the beds were super comfortable. We slept very well. The free breakfast is one of the best, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. If we ever visit the area again, we will definitely stay here. One thing could have been better: We wanted to use the pool one evening but it was overrun by about 7 or 8 screaming unsupervised kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bozleesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Greeted by friendly Melita at front desk, she went out of her way to make our stay a good one. Only weak spot, they called the limo from the Big Texan, it took more than 35 min to get picked up and 35 our more minutes to get home; I would walk to the wild wings next time. Oh, the Fairfield has an indoor pool. Overall a very good stay, especially good service.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meandersfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This is a great hotel right next to the Amarillo airport. I think it opened last year. Very modern feel to the hotel. Room had a bedroom area and separate sitting area with 2 TVs, frig, and microwave. The lobby area was very inviting with cookies as well as light dinner and beer and wine in the evening. The hotel does have shuttle service to airport now which it did not last year. Everything was very clean and I would definitely stay here again. Has nice convenience store in lobby for snacks or anything you forgot. Buffalo Wild wings is next door as is gas station. My only complaint was I could not get the WIFI to work from my room but it was no big deal as I could connect through the Buffalo Wild WIngs signal. If you're looking for somewhere to say on this side of town, I would definitely stay here. Also had nice work out room with couple treadmills.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbtren05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
11.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
11.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118-6978
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £86 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing