We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis of peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo
1 review
“Oasis of peace”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Safe area, clean, courtious staff, fast internet connection, very comfortable room. Well worth the cost, which was relatively low. Just off the I-40 before getting into Amarillo. I am so grateful to have found this place. I was concerned about getting a room behind the elevator, but I heard nothing all night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukunda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    95
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
106
74
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very pleasant stay with excellent room and breakfast. Best value in Amarillo and we've been to plenty. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and looked new. Breakfast was "outstanding" with quality food and excellent selections.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtgColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

On our cross country trip from Arizona back home to Illinois this was our first stop after a long day of traveling. On the east side of town this is a convenient stopping off place. the staff was very friendly. The hotel was new, clean, and rooms were comfortable. At the edge of Amarillo we ate at a Denny's that was attached to a nearby gas station. This was ok since we were tired - quick and easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed here one night on a cross country trip. Easy on and off from interstate. Quiet, clean room and terrific breakfast (fresh fruit, waffles, etc.). I usually stay in full service hotels, but decided to save a little money this trip. As nice as any Courtyard or Hilton Garden Inn that I've stayed at as well. A new fan of Fairfield Inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Brand new. Great service. Very good breakfast. Beds are great. Clean. The quality of this hotel makes me feel like the air conditioner should be quieter and the doors shouldn't slam closed loudly. But this is still way above average. A great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very nice, new hotel with helpful and friendly service. Great team of management and staff who go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and all of your needs are met. We stayed twice on a road trip to Santa Fe and would recommend it to anyone who needs to be in Amarillo.

Note to Trip Advisor: I think you have this location wrong on your map...may have reversed it with the other Fairfiled Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirgirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton
Level Contributor
173 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable beds, excellent service, really could ask for more.

When we checked in it was very, very late (or extremely early depending on how you look at it) and the person working at the front desk was so understanding.

The breakfast was very good at the hotel and there are several close restaurants. The well known steak house in Amarillo is right down the street and worth a visit if your passing through.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
11.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
6.4 mi away
Courtyard Amarillo Downtown
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118-6978
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing