We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel! Highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for a wedding just outside of Amarillo - great choice. Super clean, everyone is so very friendly, and the breakfast was yummy and filling. The hotel is right on the interstate on your way to AMA airport. VERY convenient for a late night / early morning flight. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    95
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
106
74
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were tired travelers and this was a clean, comfortable and newer property.. The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave a good recommendation for dinner and their breakfast was the usual but good Fairfield inn fare. It was well lighted and easy on and off the interstate. Convenient to restaurants. It was the best night's sleep we had on our road trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katnicHoover_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, IL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Booked the room based on location and ease of getting there. Arrived and greeted by the desk clerks, very friendly, explained everything and made sure we had their names. Upon arrival in our room, we found some extra treats for us, thanking us for being Marriott Gold members, not expected but very much appreciated, nothing major, but just showed there was some thought involved.

Room was clean and as expected, water in shower took a couple minutes to get hot due to being on the third floor, but after 3-4 minutes it was hot and stayed hot through 2 long showers.

Great experience and will stay there next time through

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

this hotel was the first one we passed upon entering the city of Amarillo Tx, my husband and I were extremly satisfied with not only the apperance of the hotel but also the firendly staff. we got in at around 2 am with out a reservation and two gentlemen at the front desk greeted us with Texas charm and smiles. They made checking into the hotel very fast and easy and had great conversation. I greatly appreciate the kindness of the two gentlemen. The room was above expectations for a Marriott hotel, you can tell that this hotel is staffed with people who take pride in there jobs. The room was extra clean and super quiet I figured would have some noise being so close to a travel center and the highway but the rooms were pretty much sound proof. Breakfast in the morning was great, with many hotels we stay at they don't have anywhere near as many choices as this hotel does. food was hot ample amounts and replenished before it ran out. taking a chance on this hotel paid out to be fantastic i am deffinatly staying at this hotel again and agian any time i come through amarillo. i am giving this hotel a two thumbs up and will refer to anyone who cares to ask.

Room Tip: ours was a king suite and good price for the amount of room extra large in size room to move around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed at many Fairfield Inns. This is by far the best. The facility is only 1 year old. The rooms are large and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was as usual.Tuesday and Wednesday nights they have a guest dinner from 5-7 pm.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We chose to go a little farther in driving back from Colorado Springs to be in a good position for an early start the next morning without morning traffic. The location is perfect for that. The airport does not have night time traffic so it was very quiet. The room given to us could not have been better. It was at the end of the top floor very far from the ice machine. I found the machine to be very loud every time the .motor kicked on so I would recommend requesting a room as far away as possible. Our room was good-sized, very clean and smelled fresh. The cotton duvet was obviously freshly laundered. There is a restaurant across the parking lot. The breakfast was very good and promptly replenished. I was so I impressed with everything, I asked to be signed up for their frequent traveler club. I have always sought out Best Westerns in the past but will be looking for Fairfield Inns in the future.

Room Tip: Top floor away from ice machine, such as 402
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seemore68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed in many other Marriott hotels and this is definitely one of the nicest even compared to higher priced places. They have a great breakfast and very friendly staff. Staying here on our trip through to Colorado.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memaw1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
11.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
6.4 mi away
Courtyard Amarillo Downtown
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing