We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel in Amarillo, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Hotel in Amarillo, TX”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We frequently travel through Amarillo, TX and have stayed at all of the Marriott properties there. I'm a Platinum Elite member so we stay at Marriott exclusively. This hotel is splendid! We stayed in room 314. It had a sleeper sofa, 2 TV's, 2 queen beds, 9 foot ceilings, a work station, 2 dressers, microwave, fridge, etc. There's a manager's reception on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5:30pm to 7:00pm. The hotel is quiet, and very clean. You'll have to drive about 4 miles to find a variety of restaurants but if the Big Texan is on your "bucket list", then you're in luck because it's very close by. I recommend this Marriott property to all my fellow travelers. Thank you Ms. Wikoff for another fine stay.

Room Tip: Update your Marriott profile and ask for extra pillows and towels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shree' W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We are pleased to hear from you concerning your stay with us. We love that your a member and that we met all your standards as a Platinum member. We strive to make all our guest feel welcome and taken care of at our hotel. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments and for your apprecaition of what we could do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    95
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
108
75
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you want to be near the Amarillo airport, this place is for you. It offers complimentary transportation to and from the airport. I called other similarly priced hotels and they did not offer this benefit which I found to be quite nice. Rooms were very large and clean. All staff were beyond friendly and helpful. Top notch breakfast included with your stay included eggs, waffles, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal,bagels, toast, assorted pastries, coffee, tea and juice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweet_Ginger_Ale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shree' W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for the comments about our hotel. We take great pride in our service toward our guests. The hotel will be two years old in June and we are doing everything possible to keep it looking new and going above board in guest service. Glad you enjoyed the many options we have to offer for our breakfast. We appricaite your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Room had clean sheets, bed was comfortable, staff was helpful, No real issues during our two night stay. I would stay here again. Steakhouse right in front of the hotel too, so well situated with nearby amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I looked in advance before placing a reservation if this location had HBO or not. I was really looking forward to watching HBO after a long day of travel, especially one of my favorite shows because I missed the latest episode. After traveling for 12+ hours I was rewarded with NO HBO and when I brought it to the hotel staff's attention twice I was told the local cable company was aware of the issue and working on it and the other time I was told there was a guest checking in and my room would need to be called back. I'm still waiting on that call back.
I called around to other hotels off I-40 in Amarillo and they were not experiencing the "No Signal" from HBO. I wish I would have cancelled my reservation and never checked in due to the poor guest service I received and the lack of functioning equipment.
Decent location with a Buffalo Wild Wings and Shell station within walking distance but way over priced and underpromising.

Room Tip: Ask for the king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shree' W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We are sorry for the inconvenience of not having the HBO channel available at the time of your stay. We were aware of the problem as we explained, and had contacted the cable service for help. Amarillo experienced heavy winds that day with up to 60 miles an hour gusts and there were problems. The poor service that you’re referred to was unintentional. I as the General Manager was standing beside the guest service agent and did not perceive any lack of concern to your issue however, I have spoken with the staff concerning your issue with the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The check in process was easy and the front desk staff helpful.

The room was basic, but nice and more important, clean.

Breakfast was better than most at these types of properties.

Over all, it was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCKEW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed at 3 properties in Amarillo and this was my least favorite. The location is easy to find, the rooms are clean and my bed was fine. The front desk check in was painfully slow. I was not in a hurry and there were folks in front of me who took at least 20 minutes to check in. The clerk appeared confused and frazzled. He was kind but not too enthuisasic.
Everything was suitable but nothing to write home about. I am a Marriott Gold Member. This would not be my first choice if I return to the area. The room was ok. They need to step up the front desk service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shree' W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for expressing your view of our hotel. I would like to personally apologize for the trouble with your check in process. We always want to hear where we can improve and make our guest stay even better. After looking into this we realized that the guest service agent that worked that night was new and this was his first time on his own. We will take your input and spend more time training our new staff.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip recently. I chose this hotel for a few reasons. First, it was close to the airport, second I'm on a Marriott platinum challenge, and third because they offer a shuttle from the airport.
Well, I got in at 10:20 PM and called for the shuttle, the girl who answered the phone said that the shuttle service ended at 10pm and that she couldn't help me. I told her that the website said nothing about the service time and that was a pretty important detail. She really didn't seem to care either way.
I paid $10 for a taxi & made it to the hotel. Once there everything was ok. The room was nice, breakfast nice, property clean. Because of the shuttle issue & the lack of care by the staff this hotel probably wouldn't be my first choice if I return to Amarillo but I wouldn't refuse to stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalMogul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shree' W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We wanted to personally apologize for the shuttle not being available at the time you requested and for the lack of concern on the part of the staff member you spoke with. We have begun the process to change my shuttle hours of operation to meet the needs of more of our guests as well as training the staff better on customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
11.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118-6978
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing