We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I think this is the best hotel I have stayed in while in Amarillo. We usually stop on our way back from Colorado. Clean and quiet. I like the decor. It's not the usual boring hotel stuff. Decent breakfast. A. Purple of the hbo channels didn't work but that wasn't a big deal to me.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aklem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    95
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
106
74
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stopped here to split up a long drive. It was nice to have queen beds versus doubles. The complimentary breakfast was very good, plenty to choose from. About the only disappointing feature is that the indoor pool was a little too small, but what do you expect from an indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scout138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean, friendly, and in great condition. The breakfast area had lots of tables and chairs with a good variety of food - biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage, salsa, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, and parfaits. It was very good. The room was very spacey, the bedding soft. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stopped here for a night while driving to Colorado. Conviently located just off the interstate near the airport as you enter Amarillo from the east. Near several gas stations. Not much scenery but I wasn't there to sightsee. Just needed a place to sleep the night after a long day of driving.
Check in was effortless. All my request were honored, high floor and away from the elevator.
Room was large and clean. After a long day of driving, the bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby.
The breakfast was good. I had my usual cup of oatmeal. They had fresh fruit and other breakfast staples. Good selection.
Overall what I expected at a Marriott property. I was not disappointed. Price was good.
I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tac9108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Recently went to a family reunion and stayed at the Fairfield Inn Amarillo Airport. The staff was friendly, the hotel and room was clean, and it was quiet. It was close to the airport, which was where we wanted to be, but it was convenient to everything. The indoor pool was being worked on so we didn't try that. Looked small, but nice.

The buffet breakfast had some hot items (biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs and waffles). I'm not a fan of mass scrambled eggs, but tried them and they were a little dry and tasteless, but everything else was good and the dining/sitting area was nice for that morning "wake-up" cup of coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveToRelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

All around great hotel, the hallway and the rooms smell great and clean Very nice hotel,the front desk lady was very nice.when ever I come back to Amarillo I will b staying here at the Fairfield Inn. Once again great hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel appears new and it was squeaky clean. There is a restaurant next door and a small frozen food and snack food selection in the lobby. Free breakfast buffet. We were provided transportation to the airport. Very nice staff. We will definitely stop here again when flying cross country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
11.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
6.4 mi away
Courtyard Amarillo Downtown
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing