We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very pleasant experience. Nice accommodations.Good breakfast. Location was close to area attractions that we wanted to see. Easy access from Interstate. Close proximity to dining choices and convenient stores. We were very pleased with this hotel and will stay here again when in the Amarillo area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to rest after a long day on the road. Rooms nice and cool, beds comfortable and room clean. Kids loved the Texas shaped waffles... The only suggestion I would give is have on hand ingredient list for foods... That would really help those of us with kids with food allergies! But great hotel, friendly people!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Writerwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip a few days ago and was very impressed. Rooms were great but what really made this hotel stand out was the customer service! Sammie and Shree were especially dedicated to making sure we had a wonderful stay. Looking forward to staying here again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shree' W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Alexandra,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We love to hear from our guests. We are greatful that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make our guest feel welcome and taken care of to the best of our ability. Thank you for noticing our guest service. Look forward to serving you again at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a new, excellently designed, clean, modern, property. We had an attentive and supportive staff at check in and throughout our stay. They offer a great breakfast which is far better than the "rubber eggs" you sometimes encounter when "a full hot breakfast" is advertised. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Even in our room above the pool/spa/exercise room, on the Airport side, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerald K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shree' W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Gerald,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We strive to make our guest happy by doing whatever we can. We are glad that we were able to do that with you. Thank you for letting us serve you and we are happy that you enjoyed the our breakfast. We hope to see you again in the futrue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean spacious rooms. Nice pool and hot tub. Good breakfast too. The staff were very nice on a late night check-in, one clerk even offered to move her car so we could have a better parking space (they were full). Internet was slow, Marriott's Achilles' heel as we've seen so far this summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbin8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I've now stayed in 3 of the 5 Marriott properties in Amarillo and this is by far the best. Actually one of the best Fairfield's in the country! Sammie at the front desk was AMAZING when we checked in. Very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are huge, comfy beds, super fluffy towels, great pool, quiet, and a big fridge in room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shree' W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Lynette,

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to be the best in Amarillo and we are glad that we seem to be successful in that. I will be sharing this with my staff so that they understand that we are achieving our goals. Also thank you for your acknowledgment of Sammie. She very much enjoys making all of our guest feel welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here for work, and although all i got to do was shower and sleep (14-16 hour days). I really enjoyed my stay here. The bed was comfy, the linens were soft, and well stocked, and the room was clean and inviting. The BW3 just across the parking lot was utilized often. The breakfast every morning was a treat. lots of variety and hot foods were a treat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
11.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
6.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport

Address: 1740 Airport Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79118-6978
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £86 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo's newest botique hotel right off I-40 EAST. Right next to Buffalo Wild Wings where your food and beverage selections are too many to list Just a few miles from Amarilo Internation Airport, American Quarterhorse Museum,Big Texan Steak Ranch, Cracker Barrel where the food is great and the treasures will always remind you of Amarillo Texas and Rt. 66. Then head East to Grand turn left and right past Amarillo National Bank is the best place for a hamburger or 2, Called Coyote Bluff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing