We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Amarillo Airport
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'd stay again.”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms for the money. Smoker friendly. Had a quiet night in a comfortable room. Our room was VERY clean. Since I walk around barefoot alot, the bamboo flooring was a nice change from the usual carpeting. No restaurants within walking distance, but easy to get to by car.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npeebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    46
    31
    13
    14
See reviews for
27
32
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northridge, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was the best of the Motel six on our road trip The room was clean the internet worked hot water and best of all comfy beds and a good price. All in all I’d recommend the place I actually got a good night’s sleep here which is more than I can say for the other ones we stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darin_and_Christi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

On a driving trip whose primary goal was to bring two 100-lb dogs from California to Maryland, I chose Motel 6 as the most cost-efficient, pet friendly choice for our nightly stops. On this, the second night, we again were quite satisfied: clean, updated, though basic rooms. Unfortunately, no WiFi here. Pillows thin but adequate. Neighborhood somewhat creepy after dark, with a closed restaurant across the street and two no-tell motels down the block. This Motel 6 was the class act of the immediate vicinity.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the Interstate. Bring your own pillows. Don't walk your dogs across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roskolnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is a really decent place for a Motel 6, nice rooms with bamboo flooring, nice bed and even a bath tub! Nice girl at check in and the Wi-FI (an extra $2.99) worked flawlessly. Well lit parking lot. I would recommend this place if you're traveling on a budget. Truck parking in the rear I noticed. Just off I-40 on the North outer road. Lots of restaurants close by.

Room Tip: As always, stay to the rear if you can to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stay here overnight on the way to Santa Fe. The rooms are clean, service is courteous. Very dog friendly. Easy stop off freeway. Continental breakfast provided. Excellent value for a place to rest your head after a long day's drive.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

An ok motel for on night. Room was quiet although facing I-40, No working wifi. It was not expensive but was comfortable. The room was clean and probably had been upgraded within the last 2 -3 years. The HC shower was very good with a substantial seat and flexible shower head.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanookdalla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This Motel 6 was definitely better than we expected. The room we received had been recently renovated and was pretty clean. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room is quiet, and we ended up having a great night's sleep. The only downside is that the motel is not near any restaurants or convenience stores.

They also allow pets for free which was a plus.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ellebelle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
#39 of 72 in Amarillo
37 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#44 of 72 in Amarillo
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
655 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Amarillo Airport

Property: Motel 6 Amarillo Airport
Address: 4301 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-4127 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Amarillo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Amarillo
Motel Six Amarillo
Amarillo Motel 6
Amarillo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing