We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and Cheerful” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Amarillo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Amarillo Airport
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Convenient location, cheap and cheerful sums it up...no frills here, but for $47 for a king room, no complaints either. It does have an outdoor pool, but we didn't use it as the skies had opened up and it was raining cats and dogs!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CuyArtOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    41
    30
    11
    12
See reviews for
23
29
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I think for $20 dollars more you can end up in a lot nicer hotel. Our main issue was no insulation in the rooms. We could hear all our neighbors around us and especially the people above us. Sleepless in Amarillo!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Average motel for an overnight stop. Motel 6 properties are very Spartan in terms of amenities and this place was no exception - they didn't even have a box of tissues in the room. No breakfast here, just coffee. Good location, right off I-40.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mustang649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake in the hills
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I'd like to thank you Motel 6! My husband didn't believe in the star system and you proved that we should never stay at anything under 4 stars☆ we have been traveling for 2 weeks and I must say this was the worst night!!! People slamming doors until 1am, the bathroom was dirty, I woke up with a neck pain from the pillows, and the room smelt like smoke. Was happy to see my car was still there in the morning!!!! Never again will I go to a hotel because of the name.....we will ALWAYS go with the star system!! I trust my fellow travelers:) SAFE TRAVELS↓

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NettynSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I travel for business. I stop here because I KNOW its very clean. It always smells fresh and the staff is very quick and polite. Its been freezing cold accross the country lately and the heater was wonderful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chickentrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

with his exhaust coming right in my room.but other than that a normal stay Lightning Fast Internet,Front Load Washers & Dryers,they even added a new lamp and decor to the lobby.Heater was blasting warm heat even has a sleep button so you can drift way.Clean as a whistle room how ever THE BED CLOTHES(theirs)had a Weird SMELL.any way it was a very restfull sleep it could have been the permanent kind had he left a little earlier.current weather was SLEET then light flurries still COLD but the heater in your room warms you up quick

Room Tip: there is a map of rooms the interstate is on the south side of the motel so stay on the NORTH SIDE v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
247 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I have never had a bad stay here yet. I'm a traveling salesman, and it is something that is very important to me... having a nice clean room at a reasonable price. I have never seen the trash in the parking lot, that a previous reviewer spoke of. There is no carpet on the floors in the rooms, so I don't know where the other reviewer got the dingy carpet part. The floors are like a linoleum.

I have been staying here for several years, since the remodel. I can tell you with confidence, but this is a good place to stay.

It is well maintained, and the rooms are clean and very satisfactory especially for the price! Don't expect a five-star Hilton, but you can count on being in one of the better of the Motel 6 chains.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Blazinpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
WoodSpring Suites Amarillo
#40 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#29 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Amarillo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Amarillo Airport

Property: Motel 6 Amarillo Airport
Address: 4301 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-4127 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Amarillo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Amarillo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Amarillo
Motel Six Amarillo
Amarillo Motel 6
Amarillo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing