We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced but Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Our stay at the Ashmore Inn and Suites in Amarillo was pleasant but slightly disappointing in a few areas. The rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable, the carpet was clean, and the room was pleasantly decorated.
My husband went to the front desk to ask for some complimentary shaving cream since we had forgotten ours, and the girl at the front desk handed him a shampoo/conditioner and said, "don't worry, even though it says it's shampoo it's really shaving cream." We both thought that was a bit odd and rather cheap, not to mention a blatant lie. Breakfast looked great (eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy plus all the other usual things), but it looked better than it tasted - Imitation eggs and tasteless gravy.
We enjoyed our stay and were happy for the clean rooms and comfortable bed, but the "hidden" cheapness lessened the value in our eyes.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2011

This is a very nice, basic hotel for a few night's stay. The happy hour was a welcome bonus. Many restaurants and gas/diesel stations available very close, as well as shopping if needed. Walmart not far.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1956ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Just stayed 1 night on the way out west. The place is a little aged but clean; nice breakfast and accommodating staff. Would stay here again if we're ever back to Amarillo.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tryin4birdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

This was a stop over night on a cross country trip. I can't say enough good things about it. Check in was fast. Parking was a little hard to find since we checked in later in the evening. The hotel was incredibly busy but completely under control. My bed was very comfortable and breakfast was cute with the Texas cut out waffle. Loved that they had hot popcorn in lobby. Just a little touch but neat.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodsychik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

What a delightful experience! For the price of a 2-star, the Ashmore Inn and Suites offers a lovely lobby with fresh cookies, upscale hallway carpeting, upgraded decor, thick towels, and a spacious room (it even has a sofa and coffee table) and great hot breakfast. It is set well back from the highway behind a Cracker Barrell Restaurant. I usually stay in Hampton Inns and this was comparable, even a little better, for 30% off. We only stayed one night since we were driving cross country.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stay here every time we go to New Mexico or Colorado. It is a very nice hotel, friendly staff, very clean, large breakfast area, great breakfast and reasonable rates. It is located right behind a Cracker Barrel. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santafetwinbeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Checked reviews and managed to get discount from this site. Room was clean and quite and friendly staff. We arrived during happy hour and had free margarita's, chips and sandwiches. Went to fitness room and did treadmill then went to pool/spa area. Next morning they served great breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, pastrys, & usual). Room had microwave and small frig. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reese49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#26 of 72 in Amarillo
152 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £58 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing