We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Refreshing, Clean, Professional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Refreshing, Clean, Professional Hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Ah. Sweet repose. What a GREAT stay. Little things mean a lot when you’ve been on the road for over a month. And Ashmore Inn & Suites was one of those places that paid attention to detail. Our room was huge and clean – with a full kitchen, a separate couch and television area, and a super clean bathroom. Of course there were no bed bugs. We liked that the big window by the bed opened. We were also very pleased with the size of the room; it gave us the ability to bring in ALL of our luggage. This was super convenient for us because we hadn’t had the opportunity in weeks to be able to sort through everything and reorganize the car.

The full kitchen was also a huge bonus since we’d taken to eating our dinners in our room at night. We were able to get our laundry done, and even had time to use the whirlpool Jacuzzi in the pool area.

The next morning, Ashmore’s breakfast buffet featured hot food and great coffee. This was a stop we were grateful for!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    122
    77
    33
    25
See reviews for
116
138
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Our stay at the Ashmore Inn and Suites in Amarillo was pleasant but slightly disappointing in a few areas. The rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable, the carpet was clean, and the room was pleasantly decorated.
My husband went to the front desk to ask for some complimentary shaving cream since we had forgotten ours, and the girl at the front desk handed him a shampoo/conditioner and said, "don't worry, even though it says it's shampoo it's really shaving cream." We both thought that was a bit odd and rather cheap, not to mention a blatant lie. Breakfast looked great (eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy plus all the other usual things), but it looked better than it tasted - Imitation eggs and tasteless gravy.
We enjoyed our stay and were happy for the clean rooms and comfortable bed, but the "hidden" cheapness lessened the value in our eyes.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This is a very nice, basic hotel for a few night's stay. The happy hour was a welcome bonus. Many restaurants and gas/diesel stations available very close, as well as shopping if needed. Walmart not far.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1956ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Just stayed 1 night on the way out west. The place is a little aged but clean; nice breakfast and accommodating staff. Would stay here again if we're ever back to Amarillo.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tryin4birdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Glen, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

This was a stop over night on a cross country trip. I can't say enough good things about it. Check in was fast. Parking was a little hard to find since we checked in later in the evening. The hotel was incredibly busy but completely under control. My bed was very comfortable and breakfast was cute with the Texas cut out waffle. Loved that they had hot popcorn in lobby. Just a little touch but neat.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsychik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

What a delightful experience! For the price of a 2-star, the Ashmore Inn and Suites offers a lovely lobby with fresh cookies, upscale hallway carpeting, upgraded decor, thick towels, and a spacious room (it even has a sofa and coffee table) and great hot breakfast. It is set well back from the highway behind a Cracker Barrell Restaurant. I usually stay in Hampton Inns and this was comparable, even a little better, for 30% off. We only stayed one night since we were driving cross country.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stay here every time we go to New Mexico or Colorado. It is a very nice hotel, friendly staff, very clean, large breakfast area, great breakfast and reasonable rates. It is located right behind a Cracker Barrel. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santafetwinbeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#44 of 72 in Amarillo
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn & Suites
Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing