We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed at Ashmore Inn twice, once on our way out of town for our road trip, and on the way back in. The rooms open up to the interior of the hotel and are larger rooms than average. The hotel seems new. Our rooms had fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, and iron. They were very clean on both stays. Linens are cotton and the beds were made well (we didn't have problems with sheets slipping off the bed). On the second stay, we checked in very late (after midnight) and there was no problem (no extra fees, etc.). This is an excellent hotel in this price range.

Room Tip: The rooms are arranged along a single long, hallway. Ask for a room near an exit or near the very fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazypilotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    117
    73
    32
    21
See reviews for
104
133
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
314 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was not my first visit,I go back because the service is good and it is a clean comfortable hotel. The first night I was there the cocktail hour was pretty busy,they were serving something that looked like sloppy joes with some potato salad,I did not try it since I had a early dinner but did have a nice glass of wine. The next night not so many people and another glass of wine. The hotel does this for free.

Breakfast is ok,some eggs,bacon,sausage,make your own waffles,which is all ok once again free.

My room was clean and comfortable. I am sure I will go back again. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The free airport shuttle was good too. No problems.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

First of all requested two beds months ahead of time and got one bed second the halls smell very very bad and the carpet in the room smells like mildew. Third bathtub down spout installed wrong, Fourth weak wifi signal, fifth and only good thing Breakfast was good, but had to wait until the staff ate and made room for guest. This is the Amarillo location. If you think I am exaggeration go stay there. next time I might stay in the car.

Room Tip: Go some where other than this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for several days during a church conference. We were impressed with everything about our stay from the comfortable rooms to the super staff to the nice breakfast and accomodations! Would definitely recommend and will choose it next time we're in town.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelliBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lookout Mtn, GA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

The Ashmore Inn in Amarillo is located right off the Interstate and close to loads of restaurants. The best part is you have an opportunity to have 'free' dinner and drinks at the Inn. Dinner is catered in by one of the local restaurants. It isn't 5-star; but good none the less. After several hours of driving, not having to dress to go out for dinner and just walking downstairs was a welcome relief. A hot breakfast is also available in the mornings. That got us on our way for the next leg of our trip. For anyone who is just passing through, this is a great deal. The beds are very comfortable. We stayed there going to-and-fro on our trip to AZ. Military, government, AARP, and AAA are all honored discounts.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zippadeedodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

These are very nice people--typical West Texas hospitality--and, all in all, this is a very nice place, especially for a non-chain. The rooms are good size, good TVs, nice beds...all good. The bathrooms are a bit small, but not ridiculously so.

The only problem I have encountered...the halls always seem to have a questionable odor. It is not just being downwind from the feed lot! :) It is a problem that needs to be addressed.

The afternoon "snack" and breakfast are certainly more than adequate for this type of establishment. I do recommend this for a good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbear77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Everything about the hotel and the room was absolutely perfect. One of the nicest places we've encountered. Saved about 50% by booking on hotels.com instead of the Ashmore Inn web site, but I didn't realize until after the transaction that I was actually paying in advance for the room rather than using my card to reserve the room. I have no idea what kind of experience I would have had if a cancellation had been attempted. Allegedly it is possible and routine but the fact that the room was already paid in advance was just a bit disconcerting. Nevertheless, if this is what it takes to get such a great hotel for under $60 per night, then I guess I would do it again.

Room Tip: We got a king size room with fridge and could not have been happier. Has an elevator so no problem i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PseudoGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#31 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn & Suites
Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing