We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Hotel in Amarillo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago,IL.
12
Reviewed 16 September 2003

We were stunned by it's elegance. The lush carpeting, magnificent entryway, quiet elevator. As well as the usual TV, the room had a microwave, hair dryer, and coffee pot (very important to my husband!).
The staff were all very polite, helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast had something to delight all members of my family, which is no small feat. All in all this was one of the finest hotel stays we've ever had the pleasure to enjoy. Rivals the Hilton in my humble opinion but without the extravagant cost of a Hilton. It's a must see in Amarillo!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 418 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
335
Reviewed 7 August 2003

After a late dinner at the adjacent Cracker Barrel, we decided to stay here rather than go hotel hunting. The front desk staffer was very pleasant and showed us a room before we booked for the night.

This hotel is very new, less than three months old; so new the landscaping isn't quite in place yet. That being said, all the hotel areas were extremely clean, including the room itself. The only problem with the room - and it really wasn't much of a problem - is that it can be difficult to find the "blackout" curtains between the drapes. A microwave and refrigerator were in the room. The hotel also has an indoor pool, which we did not use, but appeared very clean.

The free continental breakfast was a little bit subpar relative to its competitors, but the hotel staffer manning the breakfast bar went out of her way to be helpful. The breakfast area was quite roomy with a spacious, bright atmosphere, unlike many other hotels at this level.

At $69 for the night, this hotel proved to be an excellent value.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JPP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmamarillo, General Manager at Ashmore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carolina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmamarillo, General Manager at Ashmore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sevitto62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CristianaXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmamarillo, General Manager at Ashmore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquier habitación es buena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
155 reviews
6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: £60 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing