We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Satisfied” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashmore Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was our first time staying here and we were very satisfied. The front desk staff was very personable and friendly. In fact, all of the staff was friendly: the women in charge of the Manager's reception, the breakfast, and the cleaning staff. The rooms were clean and as described. The pool and hottub were a hit. The grounds and hotel were very clean. The hotel was easy to find and extremely accessible to anywhere we needed to go. The breakfast was excellent (waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, pastries, bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit) and the Manager's Reception was a huge added bonus ! I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amarillo. Some of the reviews commented on slow elevators, and though this was true on SOME of our attempts to get it, (1) it was not always that way, and (2) we weren't in a hurry, so a few seconds more to wait is no bother. Overall: very much satisfied and you should not even hesitate to book this hotel. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubsz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    113
    73
    32
    21
See reviews for
103
128
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Hotel room was very clean and cozy. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. I will be staying here again when in amarillo next. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's right off the highway an pretty easily accessible.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmoore0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Easy reservations. This is more what hotels were like in the 80's price wise but with a floor by floor WIFI included with good speed.
Decent breakfast but not so hot evening repast..
Plenty of parking with space for trucks... the other best was it is directly behind a Cracker Barrel..
I have used both Ashmores for Biz travel and have never been disappointed...

The front staff was helpful but not as fast so that annoyed some folks.. But the price is such a value no one has any reason to be a snob about some inconveniences...
I will be back in a few weeks...

Room Tip: This is not a 130 160 a night place.. It is a nice very well priced place to spend the night... I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldgoalie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

we found this hotel on a last minute decision to stay in Amarillo. so glad we did. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was large, comfortable and quiet. sometimes skipping the big chain hotel and going with someplace less known is the way to go. would highly recommend this place, don't pass it up!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLENDALE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Tammy at the front desk checked us in she was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed large room. Very clean looks like newly remodeled new sofa chair and carpet. Good breakfast, great prices. I would highly recommend this place to others. good location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BARBARA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We reserved a non-smoking double room for our family of 4. When we arrived they gave us a smoking king room. When we asked to be moved into the room we requested they said they had had a large group just show up and they had given them all of the rooms. Since we had prepaid we could not just go to another hotel. We decided to make the best of it and asked for bedding to use for the kids to sleep on the floor, after the desk clerk finished a personal conversation she told us there just wasn't any left. Not only did our room reek of smoke but the halls had a terrible antiseptic odor. This hotel did not in any way meet out expectations.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Arrived late and left early, but our brief time at Ashmore was made pleasant by the great staff and nice accommodations. We had accidentally booked a king but needed two doubles. The front desk woman changed it for us with a smile. The breakfast was nice and hearty (eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, etc). Looked like they had a nice gym area and pool (no time to use).

Check-out was a breeze. For me, the nice and able staff are what make a good hotel, and this one certainly performed well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vballtrumpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#29 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn & Suites
Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing