We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best Night's Sleep”
Reviewed 23 March 2004

Very nice and comfortable. So quiet I didn't need earplugs (which I usually use in hotels). Good breakfast and comfortable dining area.
Business center has Internet access.

  • Stayed January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazcaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    117
    73
    32
    21
See reviews for
104
133
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 February 2004

I stayed at Ashmore Inn and Suites for the first time in November 2003 in Amarillo after spending many pleasant nights at the Ashmore Inn and Suites in Lubbock. I found the same well insulated rooms that always deliver a quiet, pleasant way to sleep undisturbed. The clean, quality linens, the nice, comfortable furniture, the excellent service, the friendly staff, and the many amenities will bring me back to Ashmore Inn in Amarillo again. Having a suite--kitchen and living room--is the perfect place for me and my friends to meet for our mini-reunions frequently. We always leave feeling like royalty.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, Tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2004

On our drive back from Colorado, we stayed at the Ashmore Inn the night before last (2 adults and 2 kids) because of the great reviews of this motel. Frankly, they are quite puzzling. It is a typical new, cheap motel with a terrible breakfast (packaged pasteries and watery coffee).
While it was clean, quiet and new, it had the decor of a nursing home and some strange smells. It was fine for a quick overnight but was nothing special.

Helpful?
4 Thank CANTravel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 December 2003

We were kept awake until after midnight by the rude guests in the next room. When we complained the desk clerk told us WE could move. We had a handicapped person and we thought they should move the rude guests who were loud and noisy. We were told the rude guests were not breaking the law. We were not given a discount for the inconvience. There were 4 adults in our party and we were very disappointed in our stay...

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 December 2003

Went through Amarillo again and chose the best hotel there. This hotel visit was just as wonderful as the first. The exercise room was a new discovery for us although I'm told it was there the last time we visited. We worked up a good apettite which was advantageous since there was a new feature in the Breakfast Room, Belgian Waffles! Oh, they were so good! The syrup and butter we chose simply oozed over them! They were the perfect breakfast for a chilly morning. As before, the room was marvelous and the staff was as courteous and friendly as ever. This hotel is the only hotel that I'll visit whenever I go to Amarillo! A definite must!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skellytown, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2003

Having a weekend off, my husband and I decided to stay in town. I called to ask about the rates and availability and was invited to stop by and look at the rooms. This hotel is beautiful! The girls at the front desk were Extreemly nice, helpful and made you feel right at home. They gave me a tour of the property, showing me a variety of rooms (all were great and VERY CLEAN). The beds were VERY comfy with a bunch of pillows. The indoor heated pool, exercise room and hottub were also really nice. The rooms were superior to any I have seen in Amarillo at a fraction of the price. It is no wonder we saw soo many celebrities walking around the hotel, who could blame them for getting such a great deal on a perfect room. What a lovely place!

Helpful?
5 Thank Roper97414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 September 2003

We were stunned by it's elegance. The lush carpeting, magnificent entryway, quiet elevator. As well as the usual TV, the room had a microwave, hair dryer, and coffee pot (very important to my husband!).
The staff were all very polite, helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast had something to delight all members of my family, which is no small feat. All in all this was one of the finest hotel stays we've ever had the pleasure to enjoy. Rivals the Hilton in my humble opinion but without the extravagant cost of a Hilton. It's a must see in Amarillo!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#30 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn & Suites
Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing