We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gross.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gross.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Wow. I have stayed in some awful places, but this was one of the worst. The outside looked fantastic, so we figured that the inside would be just as great --nope! The dated interior led to a creepy hotel room. The bed was hard and sloped at the headboard so forget sleeping soundly. There were stains on the sheets and the chemical smell in the room was overwhelming. What a terrible experience, especially for the outrageous price they charged per night.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angryrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    113
    73
    32
    21
See reviews for
103
130
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Absolutely welcoming staff upon arrival and helpful. My non-smoking room as expected in this nice hotel. Clean and well equipped. Everything to my satisfaction. As well as the breakfast with a good choice. Very good with quick WiFi connection. Easy to find, and good parking facilities.

Room Tip: Room 1st floor facing the inner garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was 5 stars for us. Nice clean quiet room. We had a king bed which was comfortable. Happy hour (cocktails & nachos) & breakfast were great! Eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits & gravy, rolls, & cereal were on the breakfast menu. The only drawback was it was a little difficult getting to the hotel from exit 71 which is only a one way. So take exit 72A east or west & then come back west on the one way. Located behind Cracker Barrel. We would stay there again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
210 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Not withstanding Amarillo isnt the prettiest town, I didnt see this experience as anything above the average - a decent enough room and sleep was about it.

Most of the equipment in the gym was out of order, and the breakfast was well below standard, no fruit or fresh produce at all, everything re-constituted and/or watered down, coffee undrinkable. Had to go elsewhere and buy breakfast which added to the cost of the night.

In all, this place is either over-rated, or the hotels in this part of the world are pretty crummy, probably a bit of both.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEscapeGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very good value for money.
Room clean and spacious. Some decor a little “old” but nothing to moan about.
Bed very comfy, good quality bedding.
Shower worked well, but towels a little old.
Easy access to fast Wi-Fi.
A little road & guest noise, but not a problem at all, booking staff very helpful.
Good breakfast, good range of hot items and usual cold options.
Complimentary happy hour Mon- Thur 6-7 a very welcome touch.
Enjoyed our stay, would stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: This Motel is hard to locate, ask for directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha Area
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The front desk staff was Excellent - I mean they were so helpful and kind and considerate - it has been a long time since I encountered that great of a staff. The hotel was very clean and for the most part very quiet. My room was great and had a frig and microwave - but older TV and sometimes the channels would all go fuzzy for long periods of time.

The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were all small and odd sizes with various levels of hardness or softness to them - but they had the wrong size pillow cases on them which caused them to open during sleep and you would find your head on the inner portion of the pillow rather than the protected part. The maids were very good at cleaning and there were no issues.

My complaints are that the Spa-Jacuzzi was broken the whole time I was there and there was a sign at the front desk announcing this. I asked if the pool and fitness center were open and was told they were, but later discovered they had signs on them saying out of order too. And then the internet in the business center was not always working either. So when you are a guest in a hotel and that many things are not working for four nights, including fuzzy channels on tv as mentioned above, it is not nearly as good of an experience that it could have been.

The breakfast area was nice, but I would suggest adding flavored creams to the coffee bar, and also checking on it as I would come back in the later evening to discover that there was no coffee at all available for anyone. But the breakfast area was clean and the evening snacks and drinks were a nice touch too. Add bananas or raisins for the oatmeal too.

Overall it was a pretty good experience, but I could not go above average in the rating with the pool, spa and fitness center all closed. When I inquired about them no one seemed to even know they were closed, and then they did not know why or for how long.

It also snowed and was very icy one morning, and the walks and driveways were not cleaned so they were very slippery. Having those areas cleaned early in the day would help those leaving the hotel. I was leaving at 9:00 a.m. and the sun had been up for awhile, but was so cold that the ice was not melting.

Having said all of that though, I would be willing to stay again because I think they just had some bad breaks the days I was there and like I stated, the staff was really very very nice and helpful and that is certainly a plus!

Room Tip: any room facing the back lake area is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The lobby was great. The beds were comfortable. The only problem was that they had 2 full size beds in the room instead of 2 queen size beds. The pools and hot tub area was nice. Breakfast was good also. We only spent a night but had no problems.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#26 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn & Suites
Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing