We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great price.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Central Texas
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place and great price.....”
Reviewed 5 September 2009

I found this hotel reviewed by Trip Advisor and searched the internet and found a local coupon for a discounted rate. This was perfect and the rooms were great and clean. Had a nice large room for breakfast and a good continental breakfast. Can't beat this place in Amarillo. I've stayed in several other hotels in Amarillo and this is by far the best. We'll stay here again when we come here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riderlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    122
    77
    33
    25
See reviews for
116
138
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We've stayed at this property several times over the last couple of years and have never been disappointed. The rooms and the public areas of the hotel are very nice and always clean, the staff is very pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast is great...one of the best extended continentals we've had. The pricing for the accommodations is great, making it a real value. We always try to stay at this property on our way to and from Colorado.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We booked a room at the Ambassador Hotel for this overnight in Amarillo - see my review about that place - I am allergic to feathers and they could not provide me a pillow. So, we went down the street to the Ashmore Inn. What a pleasant surprise - it was not fancy, and the rooms could use a little updating, but the staff was SO friendly and helpful. There were cookies at check-in, the rooms were VERY CLEAN, and the free breakfast was very nice. The wireless internet worked very well. The only downside to the breakfast was they had FOX News blaring - they could choose a station that isn't so slanted one way or the other if they have to have a television on in that area. I will stay here again when going through Amarillo, and recommend it to you as well.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aecintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2009

I recently booked 15 rooms at this hotel for colleagues. All expressed positive experience with their stays.

I hosted a function at this hotel (the reason I brought in 15 colleagues) for 44 customers. Everything, I mean everything was seamless. The meeting room, catering, and hospitality was World Class. The management and staff saw to my every need. They wouldn't even allow me to get ice.

If you are traveling to or through Amarillo, Texas and you want to experience the 'Texas Hospitality' you have always heard about, then spend an evening or two at the Ashmore Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We made a reservation at this hotel. We called to cancel 3 days prior to required time for cancellation. We were told our reservation did not exist in the computer to begin with. On the night of the reservation at 10:20 pm after they charged my credit card they called to say that we did not show and did not cancel our reservation. I think that is the way this hotel is scamming customers. They were rude and did not want to acknowledge that a clerical error has been made on their part. They're scammers!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tumbleparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2009

We stopped here while traveling and were amazed at the great service here! The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the landscape was beautiful. The free breakfast was very good with a lot of hot items. The price was very reasonable.The only problem was that they are local, so we couldn't find another one(besides Lubbock)!!! Great Stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom1chiefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

My family was traveling through Amarillo on the way to Colorado...so I was looking for a hotel right on I-40...an easy place to get to quickly and away from the next morning. I found the Ashmore Suites, and after going to the website found a online special of $59! I was shocked- since everything else in the area was more like $100 a night...or places that were more like 1 star hotels that I did not want to stay at. I called the hotel to see what the details were....basically a certain number of rooms were set aside at this special rate....and they had rooms available at the special rate for the dates I needed.

It was an amazing value! The towels were amazing! I think the best I have ever used in any hotel- regardless of price! The soap, shampoo, etc were all Bath and Body Works products!

The room and bathroom was very clean- and the service was top notch! I recommend this hotel highly! The breakfast was very simple- cereal, juice, bagels etc and a make your own waffle area...your typical American continental breakfast.

One more note: the hotel was off the highway enough that noise was not an issue.

Best: Location and Value
Least: Breakfast a little sparse for my liking--but I was note expectating a hot breakfast for $59 a night!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starsfanatic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#44 of 72 in Amarillo
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn & Suites
Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing