We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great room, great price.”
Reviewed 27 September 2010

This was one of the best hotels that I have had the pleaaure of staying in. The price was comparable to that of a super 8 or Best Western, but the room and service were far above the standard of those hotels. The room we stayed in was a studio. It had a quaint living room with a sofa and comfy chair. There was also a nice little breakfast nook with a sink, nice sized fridge and microwave. The continental breakfast was very nice compared to most, they even have a waffle maker. Housekeeping was more than happy to supply extra towels and blankets.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    121
    76
    32
    24
See reviews for
114
135
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed here in august and enjoyed it immensly. The shower products were bath and body works. The little kitchen area had a refrigerator microwave dishes silver ware and even a kitchen sink. Only complaint was the bathroom was small.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momfromdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

The room was beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. There was even a pizza dinner in addition to the breakfast which was a wonderful surprise. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Protoceratops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The Ashmore was a haven away from the noise of I40 and I loved staying there - all the way from the friendly desk clerks to the breakfast. If they happen to be the site for a formal dance/prom on the night of your stay, watch out for the rude teacher or momma who will ask you to move your vehicle immediately from the front drive so the little darlings won't have to walk 25 feet from their bus....Gee.The desk clerks quietly told me not to even pay attention to that - after all, I had just driven nearly 700 miles and was a paying customer... Anyway, it was a great, quiet stay and I will definitely make reservations here the next time I am through Amarillo.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtheJ558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Stayed here for 1 night as part of an organised tour booking. Was collected from Amarillo Airport by the courtesy shuttle and taken to the hotel. The Hotel is off the main highway (just). The rooms were neat and tidy, if not a little dated, the TV although old had the most TV channels out of all the places I have stayed. There was plenty of parking. The On the downside, they didnt have my room ready which meant I had to stay in a non smoking room on a mixed use floor - which never works - as the corridor and the room does smell stale (but there is a non smoking floor if available). The room was clean and spacious, just it felt a little cold and dated. The gardens and pool were nice. Probably more for the casual traveller.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Great location, clean and welcoming. Good breakfast, courteous staff. Walking distance to restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acharya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

I stayed here for one night on a cross country trip. It's a good place, I'd recommend it. Would be nice if the gym and pool were open later. That's really my only gripe. Computer in business center also didn't seem up to snuff, but the place itself was very nice for the price.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
670 reviews
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#43 of 72 in Amarillo
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn & Suites
Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing