We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room. Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Amarillo East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Convent, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great room. Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Even though it is located off of I-40 & Ross in Amarillo, the noise was not bad. The rooms are quite clean & smell wonderful. Restaurants are close by & easy access. The people who run it are very friendly. They do accept pets, for free.It is not what is shown on the brochure, It is not modernized. Example..flat screen tv, dvd player..and so on. But it is well equipped with all you will need. It has wi-fi, coffee pot, iron & ironing board, blow drier, alarm clock & so on, .
I have a few qualms. They do not have meat with their breakfast., Ask for more towels when you first get here, if there are more than 2 of you.Ask them not to turn your air-conditioner off, on the hottest day of the year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    120
    90
    47
    29
See reviews for
94
101
48
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

As most Red Roof Inns, this proved to be a good value. The room was relatively clean, although better attention can be paid to vacumming the edges of the carpet. The breakfast was good and the room comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cgopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, QC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is a nice place to stay. It is clean and easy to get to. The bed was comfortable. Lynn at the front desk will greet you with enthusiasm and will go out of her way to ensure your stay is appreciated. I used a coupon that I picked up at a gas station and for the price, you cant go wrong. The hotel is somewhat close to the highway and it is better to get a room in the rear if the noise of passing vehicle bothers you. All in all, it was agood stay , I appreciated the good service and recommend this hotel for people who pass through Amarillo.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JGranby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farwell, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful, service oriented! The room was clean and smelled nice. It was very quiet and had a place to walk the dog. They did not charge extra for a pet!
It could use paint here and there, and there were a couple of places where the finish was chipped on (1) the tub and (1) counter top. The public is too rough on these types of places. I didn't mind the few, cosmetic, glitches. As long as the room is clean and quiet, and the price was very good. The room felt clean and modern. The positive experience with the staff boost the experience as a whole. They seem like they really care. The room had everything you could want, fridge, microwave, a large, well lit vanity counter, coffee maker, nice shower, free wifi. We were pleased, Thanks

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

at 2:30 in the AM and all hotels are booked, but Red Roof inn has rooms. So happy. Family had a place to stay after driving all night. Front desk person was excellent and very friendly considering it was almost 3AM. Rooms clean and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank z n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Conviniently located, helpful staff: Lynn at the reception was very welcoming , friendly and very helpful
clean room and comfortable bed
will stop there again if I go through Amarillo next year

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHANTAL2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed at this Hotel from late August, 2011 through March, 2012 on business. They were very courteous and service oriented. They were able to accomodate my every request. I was very comfortable and appreciated their efforts during my lengthy business stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, whether just passing through Amarillo for the night or for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#29 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#44 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Amarillo East

Property: Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Address: 1620 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2117 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Amarillo)
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Amarillo East 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Amarillo East is close to the Amarillo Convention Center, Amarillo College, the Tri-State Fairground, and the Cowboy Hall of Fame Museum and less than 3 miles from the Cal Farley Coliseum located in the Amarillo Civic Center. Downtown Amarillo is only 2 miles from this Red Roof. BSA Hospital and Northwest hospital are just 10 minutes away, and West Texas A&M University is only 20 minutes. We have a variety of great restaurants nearby-La Fiesta Mexican Restaruant, Denny's, Wendy's , Arby's McDonald's, and IHOP are all within walking distance, while the Big Texan and Texas Roadhouse are less than 5 minutes away. Red Roof Amarillo East features free WiFi, free hot and cold continental breakfast, a guest laundry, and a sparkling outdoor pool, open May through August. All rooms have hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, and in-room coffee makers; selected rooms have free microwaves and mini-fridges. This location has Cable TV including HBO in all rooms, free on-site parking, weekly rates, and also offers complimentary coffee in the lobby and handy vending machines for snacks. Red Roof Amarillo features exterior entrances. Ask our friendly staff about tours and information about local attractions. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Howard Johnson Amarillo
Amarillo Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing