We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Harriman, Tennessee
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The service was great,rooms was very clean, king size bed was very comfortable. The owners were great.super nice people.I stayed in one room for over a year ,108 it was on the cornor, nice room to have very quite no one beside you, You can pull rite next to door makes it really easy to carry your stuff in .All in All great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    122
    91
    48
    30
See reviews for
94
103
51
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Amarillo is full of plenty motels and hotels to stay for one or more nights. I was only passing through and needed a night’s accommodation; Red roof inn provided this with a smile. It was cheap, comfortable, clean and quite. I booked through an online provider while driving into Amarillo after looking at a couple of motels and deeming it to be the cheapest, while still looking like somewhere I would enjoy staying in. The staff were helpful providing my fiancée with milk in the evening for her cup of tea and recommending a local restaurant for dinner. Overall we were both very happy with the stay and price could not be beaten for the quality. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: King bed. Do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2012

It was great to find a place to stay that is nice and clean at an affordable rate. Lyn, at the front desk was very helpful at making my stay the best it can be. Vidya, the manager was wonderful and kind!! When the people who work there are happy and enjoy what they do, it can only trickle down to make your stay more comfortable! Try the Red Roof on your next stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisamarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

O.K. so where do I begin? Let's begin with the fact that the bathroom was filthy and the walls in the bathroom have open gaping holes in them. The towels were thin and dirty and one of the bath towels had yellow stains on it. yuck. The hair dryer did not work. The lamp on the nightstand did not work. The bed was stiff and not comfortable.

On the positive side, the staff were nice. They did credit me back the $10.00 pet fee when I told them of the issues with the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillMJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2012

As a frequently traveler I have stayed in Red Roof Inns all over America. They are all always of good quality but this one in Amarillo, Texas is truly exceptional!! This is not a typical Red Roof Inn. The rooms have much more of a boutique feel to them as far as the furnishings go. The rooms are spacious, clean, well appointed and their Wi-Fi Internet service is flawless.Unlike many other Red Roof's they also serve a very good breakfast with many nice items to choose from. The location of this property is also excellent. Easy on and off the freeway access and within convenient walking distance to quite a few places to enjoy a meal. Having traveled frequently through Amarillo in the past and stayed previously in many other hotels in the area I have found this one to offer the absolute best lodging value in the city. Consequently they are always my first choice when visiting Amarillo and once you stay there they will always be your first choice too!! The entire staff and management of this Red Roof Inn do an excellent job at making you feel welcome, comfortable and at home when you stay with them!!

Room Tip: I have stayed in many different rooms and they are all quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

We stopped in and was pleasantly surprised. Lynn at the desk was fantastic. We asked about a place to eat, she suggested we take the free limo to the big Texas steakhouse which was great. The room was clean, everything worked. A great value, a great place to stay, a wonderful place to eat as well. A must stay. The morning breakfast was good but be sure to get there early.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

STaff was exceptionally nice!!( MELISSA ROBERTS)
The room was nice and cozy!!!--it had a frdge, microwave, hairdryer and iron with ironing board.
Complimentary breakfast in the morning!! Pillows nice and fluffy!!Plenty of restaurants nearby and I-40 when your ready to go.

I will most DEF stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaguvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#37 of 73 in Amarillo
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 73 in Amarillo
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#43 of 73 in Amarillo
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Amarillo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Amarillo East

Property: Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Address: 1620 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2117 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Amarillo)
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Amarillo East 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Amarillo Airport/Downtown is close to the Amarillo Convention Center, Amarillo College, the Tri-State Fairground, and the Cowboy Hall of Fame Museum and less than 3 miles from the Cal Farley Coliseum located in the Amarillo Civic Center. Downtown Amarillo is only 2 miles from this Red Roof. BSA Hospital and Northwest hospital are just 10 minutes away, and West Texas A&M University is only 20 minutes. We have a variety of great restaurants nearby-La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant, Denny's, Wendy's , Arby's McDonald's, and IHOP are all within walking distance, while the Big Texan and Texas Roadhouse are less than 5 minutes away. Red Roof Amarillo Airport/Downtown features free WiFi, free hot and cold continental breakfast, a guest laundry, and a sparkling outdoor pool, open May through August. All rooms have hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, and in-room coffee makers; selected rooms have free microwaves and mini-fridges. This location has Cable TV including HBO in all rooms, free on-site parking, weekly rates, and also offers complimentary coffee in the lobby and handy vending machines for snacks. Red Roof Amarillo features exterior entrances. Ask our friendly staff about tours and information about local attractions. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Amarillo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Howard Johnson Amarillo
Amarillo Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing