We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
102
127
93
49
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
127
93
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesbiscuits and gravyplace to staymini fridgereturn tripwaffle makerstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat roombig texancerealpetinterstateratesbugswest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

While not fancy, this establishment offers clean rooms, a good breakfast and great service from a personable staff. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds, a microwave and mini refrigerator, cable television and free wi-fi - our room didn't have enough towels, but we just had to ask and we had what we needed. We have stayed in Amarillo several times en route to and from Colorado or New Mexico and this Red Roof Inn offers the best quality, value-priced accommodations we've found in the city.

Room Tip: Let the front desk staff know if you have any special needs and they will go out of their way to accommodate you in any way they can.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieHDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

this place was great, clean ,quiet, excellent staff. lynn was so helpful, & knew everything we needed before i had time to ask, very friendly, would definetly stay here again.this was a great experience after traveling across 2 states, we were so tired . price was great, very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

While the rooms seemed in need of updating, it was very clean and well-put together. The staff was very nice and very texas. Breakfast was decent enough, and the Texas shaped waffles looked like a lot of fun. It didn't look like much from the outside, but for the price, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

On our way from Ar to Colorado we stayed at the adjoining Hampton Inn.
On our way back we stayed here.

I will definitely stayhere the next time we are traveling thru the area.

I was hesitant after reading one review about it being dirty and the dirty towels.
However we did not have that experience.
The room was clean and yes the towels were not thick, but they were clean. I didn't care for the shampoo being in Lynna packet as opposed to bottles. But I have to remember this is a "budget" motel.

The breakfast was comprised of instant oatmeal, cereal, biscuits and gravy, waffles, muffins and of course coffee, juice.

Lyn at the front desk was great and gave us recomendation for dinner that was good. Definitely will stay here again
The price was right.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archytecture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The service was great,rooms was very clean, king size bed was very comfortable. The owners were great.super nice people.I stayed in one room for over a year ,108 it was on the cornor, nice room to have very quite no one beside you, You can pull rite next to door makes it really easy to carry your stuff in .All in All great place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews