We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$116
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
US$148
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
245
151
70
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
151
70
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastgreat place to staynice breakfastgood nights sleepstaff was friendlyoatmealoff the highwaynice staywould stay here againwe've stayednew mexicolong driveindoor pooleasy accesssausage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I overnight for business approx. 77 times a year. I really enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn hotels, specifically the updated Amarillo Hampton Inn. Easy to get in and out, rooms are nice and staff is eager to help.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Jason, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This wasn't as new as many Hampton Inns I stay in. That being said, it still had a nice staff member, clean rooms, clean towels, etc... The breakfast was nice and eating area larger than most. We arrived really late and the parking lot was really full -- I didn't enjoy my long walk in the middle of the night, but not sure they can fix that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kseim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your review! We are in the process of updating our rooms as well as other areas of the hotel, so that we are able to meet our guest’s expectations. We are very proud of our team and strive to provide the best service and cleanest rooms in Amarillo. We hope to see you again soon, so you can see all the progress we are making!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel was under construction (badly needed) but failed to mention this when I made a reservation. My room was very outdated, nothing on walls except holes, no refrigerator or microwave in the room, stained bathtub with very low water pressure and noise from the construction starting at 8 am. There is a brand new Fairfield Inn with much better rooms and the same rate. Stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mitchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Mitchell, on behalf of the staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, I apologize for your disappointment in your recent stay. We are currently making upgrades to the guest rooms, corridors, and other public areas. We are making every effort to minimize the impact these improvements have on our guests. We do have a message displayed on our website and have a dialog for central reservations and the hotel staff to read to guests booking to make them aware of the renovation. The improvements at the hotel will continue through the month of February and will be completed prior to spring break. We are addressing the issues you mentioned with the walls, furniture, bathtubs and other areas at this time: making a brand new hotel for our guests to enjoy. We would be happy to speak with you about your experience, so we may have the opportunity to resolve this issue. Please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak with our General Manager. We also hope you will return after our renovation is complete, so we may have the opportunity to show you the positive changes we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This Hampton Inn is a pleasure every time we visit. Very nice breakfast lady helped us get a great start on our day. Easy to find and many places to eat nearby. Great bed and the room was White Glove Clean!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Gary, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo. Our breakfast host, Sherry, is a great example of what hospitality is all about. I will make sure she knows how much you appreciated her. I will also make sure to pass on your comments to our hard-working housekeeping team! They are truly the backbone of the hotel and I think they are the best in Amarillo! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. Courtesy treat for the renovations that were ongoing. Recommended a local place to eat within walking distance and provided a coupon for desert. The hot cider hit the spot!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Ken, thank you for the review of you recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West! We are please you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team. Our renovations are underway and our new rooms are going to be great! We hope you can come back and see us and enjoy all the updates we are making soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews