We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very clean rooms, very helpful staff! We always choose Hamptons for these reasons...and this one was top notch, as usual! The breakfast was wonderful...and the hotel was quiet. Would certainly come back to this location another time! Great for families!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thanks for your review Tom K. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Have no complaints at all. Quiet, great breakfast, clean, nice staff, great value. Basis room is good sized, bathroom is comfortably sized. Plenty of parking. Plenty of restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sondra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks for the review TexasSondra! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us in Amarillo and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The lobby and rooms were very nice and updated. Everything was super clean. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast and the "to go" breakfast bags. I love that their bedspreads are freshly laundered everyday so there's no worry like there can be with some other hotels about whether the comforter is clean or not. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Sean, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are so happy you enjoyed our recent updates made to the hotel. We have come a long way in the last few months and the hotel looks great. We will be continuing to improve throughout the year. We love all the feedback we get from our guests and are putting it to good use. In the next few months we plan to install new curtains in our guest rooms, paint the exterior of the building, and update our bedding. As always it will be the clean and fresh duvets our guests love, but with improvements which will make it lay completely flat. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Amarillo, so you can see how we are continuing to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Everything was clean and fine. A very typical mid-level hotel stay. Breakfast was average, but the staff-member monitoring it was exceptional. Only complaint is that there was inadequate lighted parking. Had to park some distance away in order to feel that my vehicle was somewhat safe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Paul, Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast host to be “exceptional.” I will be looking into the comment you made about inadequate lighting in the parking lot. The safety and security of our guests is one of our top priorities and I apologize for any inconvenience you experiences. We are constantly looking at ways to improve the hotel for our guest’s enjoyment. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again when you return to Amarillo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Clean, quiet, breakfast had nice selection from continental to eggs, waffles and sausage. Really liked the money back guarantee. Would definitely recommend. Location was close to many restaurants and other amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LouMagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

LouMagnolia, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Amarillo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I crashed here for the night while driving back home from a romantic get away out west. First let me say that the Hilton Honers call line was extremely helpful and a life saver. We optimistically thought we could make it to Clinton Ok. For the days travel so I booked a room via my mobile app ( very smooth process ). However it became apparent we could reach Clinton and needed to change our reservations. Naturally we were now traveling in an area where reliable internet was not available, so I called. The Hilton Honors associate was great, she canceled the 1st reservation and hooked us up with this room in Amarillo. The room is freshly updated, clean, stylish and spacious. Soft large king beds. Hot coffee and breakfast in the mornings. Great value!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your review Chloe! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to change your reservation easily. We are currently wrapping up our renovation which included upgrades to our guest rooms, guest bathrooms, public corridors, fitness center and meeting room. We are working very hard to apply the finishing touches. It is very rewarding to hear comments from guests like you who are happy with the updates we have made. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

renovation at hotel makes this unattractive place to stay...a real mess and prices do not reflect decreased value...smell of construction permeates air and fine dust everywhere...much of hotel inaccessible such as workout room...did not advise situation prior to booking...no discount on pricing to account for poor conditions

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger J. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Roger, Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay with us. We apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We understand your disappointment in the dust as well as the inconvenience with our fitness center not being available. We are doing our best to minimize the impact that our improvements have on our guests, including offering complimentary access to a local full service gym. We will be wrapping up our renovations by the end of March. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and would be happy to speak with you about this matter, if you wish to call the hotel directly. I hope you will return in the coming months so you can see all the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West

Address: 6901 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609 (Formerly Amarillo Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#11 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#12 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £72 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Texas Panhandle, our hotel is close to Interstate 40 and Amarillo's medical and shopping districts, and is just minutes from Amarillo's top attractions including Cadillac Ranch, Palo Duro Canyon State Park, the American Quarter Horse Association, The Big Texan Steakhouse and Route 66. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Enjoy our free hot breakfast each morning, stay active in our fitness room, take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or stay productive at our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amarillo/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo/West Hotel Amarillo
Hampton Inn Amarillo
Hampton Inn Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing