We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was a very clean facility. The breakfast was great and the room was comfortable. Internet connected easily and the business center was in good order as well. Easy to find, right off of I-40. I would recommend this to anyone who has to stay in Amarillo.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your review John. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Amarillo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    142
    64
    30
    20
See reviews for
159
159
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Traveling with my daughter and we stopped here for just an over night stay but was very pleased. Clean, comfortable, and safe. Beautiful room with very comfortable beds and a great shower. Cleaners need to look up once in awhile big spider web in the top corner of the bathroom. I will probably stay at holiday inn express in the future though I have been a loyal HAmpton inn customer.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Missmymts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! I will make sure to let our housekeeping team know about the high dust you experienced. I apologize you found dust in your room; our goal is to make sure every guest has a clean comfortable room from top to bottom. We hope to see you again in the future so you can see how we are continually improving our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I will be completely honest and start by saying that I usually frequent Starwood Hotels and I could not find a Sheraton near where I was going to be in Texas. The property was clean and the front desk associates were very nice, however, the room did not meet my expectations. I reserved a suite and apparently if a couch is in your room that qualifies as a suite. I would normally expect to find a bottle of water somewhere in the room but the amenities were limited to coffee and 2 paper cups. The room noise directly above us was so bad that my husband had to call the front desk sometime between 11 and midnight to complain, which is not something that we normally do. It has to be pretty loud for me to make a call. If you are traveling along I40 and need a place to sleep for a few hours it will serve that purpose just fine, and if you like it quiet get a room on the 3rd floor so no one is walking over you all during the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Lynn, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. On behalf of the staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo, I would like to apologize. Our suites are one room suites with a seating area and a wet bar. While we do not offer complimentary bottles of water in rooms, we do have a complimentary beverage for our guests in the lobby (various flavors of fruit infused water or lemonade). We also have cold bottles of water at the desk. Our guest’s satisfaction is our number 1 priority and we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. Our staff takes noise complaints very seriously and acts as quickly as possible to resolve any issues. We hope that on your next trip to the area you will stay again so we can show you our dedication to our guests 100% satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel is very well kept, and the breakfast excellent. BUT... don't take the room on the back side of the elevator! This review must have two hundred characters minimum, so I am typing meaningless words to reach the magic two hundred.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 583grege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review and tips for other travelers. When making reservations you may request high floor, low floor, near elevator, or away from elevator as well as many other options. We try very hard to meet all of our guest’s requests, however requests are not guaranteed. Providing your preferences in your reservation helps us know the best room available for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanger, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here on the last night of our Spring Break trip in 2014, hotel was either new, or freshly remodeled. Did not use the pool/spa, but the room was excellent and the breakfast was top notch as well. Will definitely stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stanson Otto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you, Stanson, for your review! We are pleased you and your family enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We have completed updates to our guest rooms and bathrooms, corridors, fitness center, and meeting room. In the coming months we are continuing to improve the hotel by painting the exterior of the building and making upgrades to our indoor pool and spa. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Amarillo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel staff was not at all friendly or customer oriented. Am a rewards member and have been for years, at all other hotels I am greeted and thanked for giving them my business. Did not take care of noisy guests when complained. Breakfast was limited and of low quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Elsa, I am disappointed to hear you were not pleased with your recent stay. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. I will be looking into the issues you mentioned with the front desk staff and breakfast. We take these matters seriously and will be taking corrective action where needed. Our goal is to make each of our guests feel welcome: like a member of our extended family and our Hilton Honors guests are an important part of that family. I am sorry we were not successful in achieving this goal. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how important you are to us. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

As usual, another wonderful and comfortable stay while visiting Palo Duro Canyon thanks to the Hampton Inn and Suites, but most of all------ the helpfulness and kindness of our initial contact, "Vivian", while booking our reservations as well as follow throughs, questions, changes and special requests as the planning of our trip continued. Vivian's professionalism , kindness and thouroughness was without faulter. It is very nice to be received with such kindness.......what a blessing it would be to be greeted by such a warm-hearted, genuinely kind person each and every time you are conducting business whether it be by telephone or in person, it truly makes life so much easier and enjoyable......THANKS AGAIN VIVIAN!

Hampton Inn..........Keep Up The Good Work!

Room Tip: Higher floors seem less Suites do have "extra room" making it larger and seemingly more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Laura B., Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your recent stay with us. Vivian is a veteran of our team here and is a great example of hospitality at its best. I will make sure to pass your comments along to Vivian and the rest of our front desk team! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Amarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Address: 6901 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609 (Formerly Amarillo Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#12 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Texas Panhandle, our hotel is close to Interstate 40 and Amarillo's medical and shopping districts, and is just minutes from Amarillo's top attractions including Cadillac Ranch, Palo Duro Canyon State Park, the American Quarter Horse Association, The Big Texan Steakhouse and Route 66. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Enjoy our free hot breakfast each morning, stay active in our fitness room, take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or stay productive at our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amarillo/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo/West Hotel Amarillo
Hampton Inn Amarillo
Hampton Inn Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing