We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here on a solo trip across the USA. This Hampton inn was exactly what I was expecting after a long day of driving.

The staff greeted me and the check in was quick. Of course I had a cookie!

they were very helpful on recommending a local restaurant and made the stay very pleasant.

the breakfast provided was great and the choice was what I have come to expect from Hampton.

I would stay here again on a trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-In-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay Michael. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    142
    64
    30
    20
See reviews for
159
159
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for the IHSA Semi-Finals in March 2014. The hotel was very clean and nice. Breakfast was wonderful and the hospitality of Vivian at the front desk was outstanding.

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: try not to stay next to the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Jacqueline, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in March and we hope to see you again in the future. I will make sure Vivian knows how much you appreciated her hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel one night in June 2014 due to a flight cancellation. The staff were very friendly and quick to respond to requests. The rooms have been updated nicely and the bed was super comfortable! The renovation did not include new air conditioning units, though and the wall mount a/c unit was not working upon our arrival. A very accommodating and friendly maintenance man adjusted the issue, but the room did not have good enough air flow for our comfort. You could definitely tell this hotel was older by the low ceilings and elevator system. The view from our window was an alley backing up to a questionable neighborhood.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JSR1793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo. Comments like yours help us continually improve the comfort and quality of our guests stay. We are working on the heating and cooling units in the hotel; installing new units and updating the thermostat system. We hope you will join us again when your travels bring you to Amarillo, so you can see how we are continually improving the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I travel each summer with our four grandsons, and the family suites available at Hampton Inns are a good fit for our group. This year (2014) we rented a cabin near Rocky Mountain National Park for a 5-night stay, but the Hampton Inn West in Amarillo, TX, was the perfect fit for our stopover going to the park and then returning to San Antonio, TX.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank paulcX7985BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Paul, we are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay here in Amarillo. We hope you had a great time at the cabin! We would love to have you again the next time your travels bring you to Amarillo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hampton inn in Amarillo is up to date, rooms are currant and clean. Beds are comfortable. We have stayed at Hampton Inns before and have never been disappointed. This Hampton Inn was great and staff was very courteous. Although I didn't use the fitness but did go down to look at them it was like brand new. Both my wife were tired from driving.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Robert, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here in Amarillo and were pleased with your accommodations. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Amarillo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a simple and clean room this is your place. When we first pulled up and looked at the surrounding area I was a little unsure of my choice in staying here. When I was greeted by a friendly and polite staff I began to feel a little more at ease. We stayed one night as we were just passing through. The free breakfast was simple but did have some hot dishes.

This was no 4 star hotel but we didn't pay 4 star prices. If you have the proper expectations you will be happy with this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Ron, thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are happy you were pleased with our hotel. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Amarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is another good Hampton to stay for a good value, but be careful because your GPS will probably not take you to this location off Interstate 40, exit 65. It's happened to us twice. There are a few good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Rich, thank you for your review and travel tip. You are correct; GPS systems do not like our address for some reason. We have been working on this issue for several months (it has something to do with how the city addressed businesses on I-40) and will continue to work on it. If you use google maps our location will populate correctly. Also our friendly staff is happy to give directions and our website offers directions as well. We are on the South side of the interstate at exit 65 (Coulter St.) of I-40.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Address: 6901 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2609 (Formerly Amarillo Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#11 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#12 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Texas Panhandle, our hotel is close to Interstate 40 and Amarillo's medical and shopping districts, and is just minutes from Amarillo's top attractions including Cadillac Ranch, Palo Duro Canyon State Park, the American Quarter Horse Association, The Big Texan Steakhouse and Route 66. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Enjoy our free hot breakfast each morning, stay active in our fitness room, take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or stay productive at our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amarillo/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo/West Hotel Amarillo
Hampton Inn Amarillo
Hampton Inn Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing