We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
248
158
64
64
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
158
64
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred robinliving roomoutdoor poolevening receptionpull out couchbusiness tripsmall kitchenfull kitchenhome away from homecomplimentary breakfastking suitevery nice hotelfitness centerwest sidegreat place to staycomfortable bedsstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was our first visit to a Homewood Suites and traveling on vacation, we were very pleasantly surprised. From the very first greeting at the desk to the final departure, everything was outstanding. The atmosphere was superb, decorations upscale and suites top-notch. We had a king suite with a fully furnished kitchen, and comfortable sitting room. It was clean, nicely furnished and very relaxing. An evening meal was provided - a rarity - which was an extremely nice touch at the end of a long day of driving. It included a salad bar and ravioli, potatoes, wine and beer, all in a comfortable dining area. The staff were attentive and there to serve. The hotel also featured an fitness room and a computer room. We enjoyed a very restful sleep in the comfortable bed, and in the morning they again served a delicious hot breakfast comparable to the nicer places we have stayed. The hotel was conveniently located on I-40 and we have put it on top of our list of best places to stay. I give it an A+++ rating and highly recommend it for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I usually stay at Hampton Inn but thought I would give Homewood Suites a try. It was more expensive than Hampton Inn but it had a kitchenette. The room was excellent, large with a well equipped kitchen and large refrigerator. The problem was it wasn't well maintained. We had trouble getting our door open and the complimentary breakfast was very mediocre. It was a convenient location for most things in Amarillo and the Palo Duro Canyon was only 30 miles away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband and I stayed with your hotel on the evening of Thursday, November 28th. We selected your hotel because of a previous experience we had with a Homewood Suites, and since you were along the way on our trip to Arizona we decided to stop at your hotel.
We booked the room through your national reservation department, requesting a room on the top floor on the north end of your complex since we wanted to have a quiet sleep away from possible traffic noise. Although not on the top floor, the room we received at check-in, Room # 216, appeared to fit the bill. We went for dinner and then returned for an early night’s sleep in order to prepare for a very long drive the next day.
I slept in the bedroom area and my husband chose to sleep on the pull-out couch so we wouldn’t disturb each other. To begin, the pull-out couch which he used was a bit questionable with its well-used appearance and diminished level of comfort. Throughout the night, he heard the comings and goings of hotel guests walking within the hallways, as well as the guest who seemed to be situated immediately above our room. As well, the in-room refrigerator and heating unit kept kicking in periodically such that the desired sound sleep was not realized. Within the bedroom area that I occupied, on each occasion that the heating unit kicked-in the noise was quite loud (similar to a jet engine) and the adjacent wall area rattled, so my sleep was not at all restful.
We were also disappointed to learn that the usual complimentary light dinner was not available on the one night (just our luck, I guess) that we arrived. There was also a mix-up with our billing upon check-out on Friday morning. The young man at the front desk seemed quite casual in his manner (saying “Wassup” a couple of times, rather than a preferred “Good Morning”) when we approached the front desk to question him on the matter at 6:20 A.M.. He then appeared to be a bit flustered, when initially attempting to correct the issue, so we left it with him to sort out while we quickly attended to our breakfast. After about 15 to 20 minutes he seemed to straighten it out, and sat at our breakfast table (which we didn’t appreciate) to try and explain things.
On a positive note, we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and the pleasant lady who prepared and over-saw it on Friday morning.

Room Tip: If you stay, request a room on the top floor and the north side of the building away from the interstate...the breakfast staff was very kind
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank straitnlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had traveled a very long way when we came to our hotel for the night in November. Cold and windy, but inside was so warm in all ways. Nice room (sitting room, kitchen, bath and bedroom), tasty dinner (ravioli, green beans, salad, bread sticks, fruit, wine and beer), nice breakfast with bacon, eggs and sweets and drinks. Definitely would recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybug512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Had a quick business trip in Amarillo- Homewood Suites was great. Nice, spacious rooms. Comfortable bed. The lobby area is very nice and homey. I would definitely stay there again. I was up very early to catch a flight, but dang that had a good coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews