We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Guest Comes First" Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Guest Comes First" Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

You can't beat the staff at this hotel. They are top notch and "guest comes first" always. This hotel has always been a favorite of mine. However, you should be aware that it needs new carpet and has some overall maintenance issues that need addressed. The staff will always respond to your issues in an effecient manner, but overall the hotel is showing signs of needing renovation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    146
    54
    59
    30
See reviews for
171
108
30
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel as an overnight stop when traveling by car. Group included myself, my spouse, and 2 teenagers. There was plenty of room for all of us, many nearby restaurants, and the breakfast was open and ready on time (we were getting an early start). I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have stayed at this Homewood Suites in Amarillo for several years to break up the trip from Colorado on our way back to Plano, TX. We have always enjoyed a good nights rest with clean lobby, rooms, and bath/shower. The breakfast has allows been good as well. Thanks again !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Staff was helpful and friendly. The price was less than other hotels nearby. The furnishings were clean and new. The complimentary breakfast was good. The complete kitchen in the room is a nice extra. The only negative was that we could hear noises from nearby rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The staff took great care of us, especially the maintenance man/bellboy went above and beyond. We were traveling with my disabled father who required lots of equipment and we were well taken care of. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a bonus. Have never had a bad experience with Homewood Suites. When we travel thats where we always stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very nice hotel for the price. Just had a 30 minute delay because of mistakes by the one girl at the front desk who checked us into our rooms. Otherwise, it has a good location and good night's sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, beautiful on the inside and clean. Loved breakfast the muffins were warm, eggs were hot and the potatoes were perfect. Coffee was constantly being made, great start to the day ! Had a crib brought up quickly at night. Eat at kabuki romanzo right down the road, also right across from a great mall.




Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dawn2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Amarillo

Property: Homewood Suites Amarillo
Address: 8800 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Homewood Amarillo
Amarillo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing