We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a slow decline”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this property numerous times for business and pleasure over the past five years. Unfortunately, over the past year, I have seen a gradual decline in hospitality, cleanliness, and the overall expected level of service (such as their breakfast and evening appetizers).

Don't get me wrong, this is not a dump...it's just not the same as it was even a year ago. The location is convenient and I feel safe in staying there.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Lifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurusatnam, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Good afternoon Sir,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton for your stay when in Amarillo,TX. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback as it helps us serve you better. My team and I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We understand your frustrations and we are addressing them with the concerned departments and corrective action is being taken. Please feel free to contact us directly on your next visit. We hope you will give us another chance to show you we care.

Have a great evening! See you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Anita Joseph
Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Amarillo,TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We saw the hotel from the Interstate however not that easy to access. Once there, staff was friendly and helpful. Room a bit noisy from hallway traffic and trucks out our window. Breakfast was quite good, more then enough to get the day started. Good sleep, comfortable bed and a nice shower.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

You can't beat the staff at this hotel. They are top notch and "guest comes first" always. This hotel has always been a favorite of mine. However, you should be aware that it needs new carpet and has some overall maintenance issues that need addressed. The staff will always respond to your issues in an effecient manner, but overall the hotel is showing signs of needing renovation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel as an overnight stop when traveling by car. Group included myself, my spouse, and 2 teenagers. There was plenty of room for all of us, many nearby restaurants, and the breakfast was open and ready on time (we were getting an early start). I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have stayed at this Homewood Suites in Amarillo for several years to break up the trip from Colorado on our way back to Plano, TX. We have always enjoyed a good nights rest with clean lobby, rooms, and bath/shower. The breakfast has allows been good as well. Thanks again !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Staff was helpful and friendly. The price was less than other hotels nearby. The furnishings were clean and new. The complimentary breakfast was good. The complete kitchen in the room is a nice extra. The only negative was that we could hear noises from nearby rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The staff took great care of us, especially the maintenance man/bellboy went above and beyond. We were traveling with my disabled father who required lots of equipment and we were well taken care of. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a bonus. Have never had a bad experience with Homewood Suites. When we travel thats where we always stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Amarillo

Address: 8800 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £61 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Homewood Amarillo
Amarillo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing