We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We're on a road trip & we've stayed at everything from a high-end B&B to mid-level resorts on this trip. Of all of them, this hotel is the most impressive.

With a lobby as well outfitted as a boutique hotel & green belt concierge service, there isn't anything to complain about.

The room, while smaller than some, is still spacious, well-decorated & fully equipped. Every detail was thought through.

It is clean from the lobby to room. Check-in was a breeze which was awesome when you come in late.

It was overall a terrific experience.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Amarillo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Comfortable bed, very clean room. Cannot review the evening food, as we checked in after that, but breakfast was hot and fresh and there was a nice selection. Our suite may have been advertised as two-room, but it's really more like an efficiency apartment, just one large L-shaped room-suite. There's a sleeper sofa and a king bed, and the kitchen has a good-sized fridge, two-burner stove and sink, and enough dishes and cooking utensils for an extended stay. The free wifi has a solid connection and the bathroom was literally spotless with no visible repairs. We don't get upset when we see spots that have been repaired in the past, but it's so typical to see these days, even in nicer hotels, that we noticed when we didn't see any here. We did notice a well-maintained pool and a basketball court outside as well.


Front desk clerk was friendly enough but seemed a little brusque when explaining why our credit card was charged before we checked in; we booked through Hilton Honors and our card is typically not charged until we check in. I imagine this is something she probably gets asked about all the time, so I understand, but part of your job in customer service is to *not* sound like you talk about the same thing every day.

Bottom line, yes, we would stay here again...good room and amenities for $119 on a Thursday night.

Room Tip: Be aware that even though a credit card is required to hold the reservation, your card will probably...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I was shocked to know this hotel is 10 years old! It looks and feels like it is perhaps only one year old! The staff were very accommodating ..... and friendly! Only complaint I had (which they have no control over) is to calm the winds!!!!! I thought I would never get the door open to come in because of the fierce winds!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ColoradoGal80917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Everything was great except being stuck in a smoking room. This room had smoker's residue on drapes, bedding and a/c system. It was unpleasant and there was no alternative available. cleaning up after smokers needs to get better attention.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nice place to spend the night along I-40. Easy access to the highway with the traditional pleasantness of the Homewood Suites brand. I would stay here again in the future. How now brown cow. Now is the time for all good men to come to the aid of their country.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 627r0yb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was very pleased with the hotel and the evening reception. Hotel was clean and confrontable. the front desk staff will not WOW you but they will do their job. The bed was great but the air unit was loud. Kitchen had everything you need for short and long term stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel since it opened for our stop over hotel. It has continued to go downhill to the point that we won't be staying here again. The mattresses are old and uncomfortable, the heating/A/C system is so very loud and doesn't work properly, the employees simply don't care, and the carpeting in the hallways is loose and coming up everywhere. They are painting the outside, so maybe they are trying to improve things. Still a long way to go. We are sad because we use to really like this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 72 in Amarillo
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Amarillo

Address: 8800 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £68 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Homewood Amarillo
Amarillo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing