We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but seems to have problems. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The staff was helpful. Damon the chef was super nice especially when they were out of most of the posted menu items. The workout area is not open until 6 which makes it impossible to work out before leaving at 7. The bedside lamps did not work, 1 didn't even have a bulb. The door to my room was not locked when I first arrived which was not very comforting. The door did not seem to close correctly. They did not have ice machines so you had to carry bags from the first floor. No special attention for being a silver club member like other Homewoods do. I guess I have been spoiled by the Wichita Falls facility.



Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank roxiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel room was nice, staff superior. The sofa sleeper needs some attention, like a fresh cover for the mattress, and a good steam cleaning. The King size bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was large. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is an ok hotel. Room was fine for an overnight stay. Don't think I'd want to spend a few days here. Staff was fine. I will never give a hotel that has smoking rooms a 5. I really don't understand the need. They initially out me on a floor with smoking, but at the other end of the hall away from those rooms. Immediately getting off the elevator the whole floor reeked. I moved to another floor. Rooms are in need of a bit of renovation. For an overnight stay though, it was ok.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, don't stay on the same floor with the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The location was excellent just off the highway and near many restaurants and shopping. It was easy to get to several different locations from the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The complementary hot breakfast was good and filling. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I found dried semen and blood stains on furniture and carpet with an ultraviolet light. the lights are inexpensive and you will be amazed on the things you will discover with the lights off. I prefer the Hilton brand and this may just be one of those hotels that have slipped through the cracks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The place seems to be falling apart, and the Hilton doesn't seem to be in a hurry to correct issues that they are made aware of. Coffee maker was not working properly, and hotel staff didn't seem terribly concerned about correcting it. Closet door fell off track (sliding) the first time I tried to open it. Apparently, they allow guests to smoke in their rooms--something I was surprised to hear . . . and smell. The room wreaked of cigarrette smoke--UGH! Won't be staying at the Homewood Suites in Amarillo again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I experienced a great one-night stay. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. The location was very convenient for my travels. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this particular hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
#27 of 72 in Amarillo
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Amarillo

Address: 8800 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: £68 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Homewood Amarillo
Amarillo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing