We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Denton TX, United States
2 reviews
“Good Place to Sleep”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel room was nice, staff superior. The sofa sleeper needs some attention, like a fresh cover for the mattress, and a good steam cleaning. The King size bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was large. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    148
    56
    59
    30
See reviews for
174
108
31
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is an ok hotel. Room was fine for an overnight stay. Don't think I'd want to spend a few days here. Staff was fine. I will never give a hotel that has smoking rooms a 5. I really don't understand the need. They initially out me on a floor with smoking, but at the other end of the hall away from those rooms. Immediately getting off the elevator the whole floor reeked. I moved to another floor. Rooms are in need of a bit of renovation. For an overnight stay though, it was ok.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, don't stay on the same floor with the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royse City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The location was excellent just off the highway and near many restaurants and shopping. It was easy to get to several different locations from the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The complementary hot breakfast was good and filling. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el reno, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I found dried semen and blood stains on furniture and carpet with an ultraviolet light. the lights are inexpensive and you will be amazed on the things you will discover with the lights off. I prefer the Hilton brand and this may just be one of those hotels that have slipped through the cracks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arvada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The place seems to be falling apart, and the Hilton doesn't seem to be in a hurry to correct issues that they are made aware of. Coffee maker was not working properly, and hotel staff didn't seem terribly concerned about correcting it. Closet door fell off track (sliding) the first time I tried to open it. Apparently, they allow guests to smoke in their rooms--something I was surprised to hear . . . and smell. The room wreaked of cigarrette smoke--UGH! Won't be staying at the Homewood Suites in Amarillo again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I experienced a great one-night stay. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. The location was very convenient for my travels. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this particular hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great stay! Loved the room! They offer free breakfast AND complimentary dinner as well. There is nothing we can say bad about it. If you are traveling through Amarillo, this is the hotel to stay in! Oh.. the kitchen is wonderful as well.. great for short stay or long term stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Amarillo

Property: Homewood Suites Amarillo
Address: 8800 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Homewood Amarillo
Amarillo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing