We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a little TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Needs a little TLC”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had one night here; when we checked in at 2:30---our room wasn't ready. the lobby is very nice, we sat there as we waited. At 3:30 I finally asked another desk clerk if we could get a room, we'd been driving all day--she assigned us at different room (which the first clerk probably could have done instead of making us wait) The rooms appear a bit dated, but were clean. Breakfast was standard Homewood. For the price we paid, I think we'd have been better off at another Hilton property.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on RTE 40, so a room on the back side is probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    153
    60
    60
    31
See reviews for
185
113
32
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites. The hotel was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The room was a great size, with a separate kitchen and living room area. Plenty of room to relax! Each and every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping, which was an extra bonus. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pirategirl619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is very pretty inside It is also nice to still find a hotel with an outdoor pool. The fireplace on the patio is also a nice touch and a great place to relax. The hotel is walking distance to a nice restaurant so you don't have to drive to eat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarillo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The facility is large with a at home feeling. The service and facility are superb and the amenities cant be beat. I will definitely look for this facility when I return. The breakfast was unusually good and the reception even had a small dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The suite is excellent for families because of the kitchenette and separate sleeping areas. The staff makes check-in easy and the amenities such as a pool and basketball court are a real plus. The free breakfast was so much more than just a bowl of fruit, cold cereal and muffins. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, juice and great coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We love ALL of the Hilton Family and we stopped in here on our way through town. We had to take smoking room as we had no reservation and the hotel was pretty full. But, the room was not too stuffy and the desk clerk gave us a food rate as we are HHonors members and AARP. The temperature in the room was perfect. We slept fine and the breakfast buffet was plenty to get us on the road for the day. The hotel was a good spot to get a decent night's rest!

Room Tip: Towards the rear of the property puts you away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

As always Camryn, Anita and the entire team take excellent care of me during my stay. They are always so friendly and really seem to appreciate their guests. Special recognition to Elizabeth, Jessica, Ashley, Scott and Mindy. Over the past year they have worked hard to make my home away from home very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 72 in Amarillo
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Amarillo

Property: Homewood Suites Amarillo
Address: 8800 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Homewood Amarillo
Amarillo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing