We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay for those Traveling Through Amarillo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay for those Traveling Through Amarillo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed here on our way to New Mexico and were glad we did. The fairly new and is located in a new shopping area with several restaurants within walking distance (we would recommend Blue Sky). Upon walking in to the lobby our 7 year-old said "whoa, this is a nice hotel!". While it may not be too difficult to impress a 7 year-old, I'd have to agree that is a nice place for a family. The furnishing and carpet gave it an "upscale" feel compared to other Comfort Suites in which we've stayed. Our room was spacious and felt like we were staying in a pricer hotel. We booked through the Choice Privileges program and felt like the rate was great for the comfort and feel of the hotel. The indoor pool was better than most and they had a large hot tub so you didn't feel like you were invading other guests' space when relaxing in it. The breakfast area was large and the food was standard, but good.

The only knock against the place is that the sheets for the pull-out couch bed weren't in the room and had to be requested from the front desk - we were behind others who were doing the same even.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptDefeated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    55
    17
    9
    18
See reviews for
67
41
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Craig, CO.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed here on my way back to Colorado. I was very impressed with the staff, and the room was very very nice. It is set back from the interstate quite a distance, so even on that side of the hotel it is very quiet. The breakfast was good also. I was very impressed with this facility.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndustrialDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Level Contributor
275 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Loved this facility....the staff was friendly, helpful and funny! The room was beautiful, clean and new....almost needed a step stool to get on the bed. Needing a quiet down time this was perfect....I extended my stay an extra day just to relax and enjoy feeling spoiled in a nice facility. Great place....think anyone would enjoy it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickstersawpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

This has to be one of the best Comfort Suites that I have seen. The evening clerk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very "IN". The room is large, the bed is very comfy. Although, I had to jump up to get in it. Breakfast was the normal. They could have had the TV's turned on to provide back environment. Only bad thing is that the geese have taken over their property outside and I am sure they will address that problem that they leave. Room attendants need to pay attention to hair in the tub and floor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkikker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 12 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing