We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not if you'r Prissy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coyote Bluff Cafe

Coyote Bluff Cafe
Ranked #2 of 501 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not if you'r Prissy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

More down home then home. Looks tear-able from out side, but inside it looks no better. Hamburgers are what they sell, with several fry's dish onion rings. I had the burger from hell not very hot actually but good flavor, wife had Swiss-mushroom very good.Onion rings are nothing special but good french fries are award winning but soggy. I don't know what award they won. Dress properly jeans,shorts tank top old T-shirt. Parking lot may be full park next door try to look like a local, It's well worth the effort the natives are friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boborunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    134
    21
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greasy and over-rated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I don't mind the "vintage" decor, but the burger was way below average, certainly nowhere near the high rating suggested on this site. Both my wife and myself got a tummy ache after eating at this place. On top of that, the waitresses kept on spanking each other and saying "fckk, asse, ttitt" almost randomly. Cute and funny for all of two seconds. If you know what a good burger tastes like and want to enjoy your meal in peace, avoid this dump.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank don c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Here is the skinny on this resturant. It is very small and holds a limited number of people, so most likely you will be waiting to get in. The waiting area is the gravel parking lot. Once you get in, the staff is very friendly and does a good job. The menu is very limited and is basically just burgers. The burger is a good quality burger, but nothing over the top. So if you want to wait in a dusty parking lot, sit squashed in with other customers and get served a burger........this is the place for ya.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Go inside and EAT a burger!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We almost didn't go in....glad we gained our senses. It was ALL good! I had the Burger from H.... without even realizing it was such a big deal. Delicious! I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OMG this is good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Loved our visit there. We had jalapeño pepper hamburgers, and they were the best ever! The place looks kind of dumpy, but it's very eclectic and cool! Warning: they don't take credit cards...you have to have cash or check!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NinaMarie R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coyote Bluff Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Bluff Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing