We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fast food Mex around.”
Review of Taco Villa

Taco Villa
Ranked #212 of 513 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best fast food Mex around.”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I eat here every time I come to Amarillo (home). It may be fast food but the quality is excellent for what it is... They have been around for at least 30 years.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good fast food Mexican”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The food here is always good. This is fast food but very good fast food. Staff is always friendly. If you are in mood for Mexican place to go.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Way over priced”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I had two sick fammily members and was looking for something fast for lunch, I should have gone down the street to Taco Bell. The lady at the window was rude, they asked me to pull up to wait for my order, then they wanted me to go further....should have just left.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kress, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“taste of the taco meat”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I didn't like the taste of the taco meat. Don't know if it just didn't have the right spices but it was very bland.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lydia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Exactly what you would expect. The locals that grew up with taco villa rave about it. I think the food is bland. Better choices are near by for a larger menu and quality of food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tadchunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Villa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing