We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in Amarillo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Planet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Planet
Ranked #195 of 504 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“best in Amarillo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

absolutely the best pizza in Amarillo. The taco pizza is my fave. They also have a smoked sausage pizza and bbq chicken that are fabulous!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

The price of Pizza Planet is about what you would pay at the national chain pizza places. However, the owners are local and they support many charities from around the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SRushing79106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I love Pizza Planet's pizza! They don't skimp on the toppings and the pizzas are tasty. The actual restaurant isn't that nice but the pizza's worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Princessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I enjoy the lunch buffet on week days because I can try seveal kinds of pizza if I want to. The salad bar is good too. Love the King Ranch pizza as well as the other kinds!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Texaspainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
2 reviews
“They remember us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2008

Run by a bunch of kids with a sense of humor, great pizza, lots of salad if you like that too. locals order here.

Helpful?
Thank Idontseearmadillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Planet also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Planet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing