We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to hang out”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #260 of 504 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very friendly staff, barkeep kept up, good appitizers as well. Had a group of 12 and moving tables was no big deal. Ate appetizers and beer for about 3 hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dalebank2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Chillis is always a good standby choice for us. In Amarillo we only go to the South loction. The North location on I40 allows smoking so we can't go there. But the South location is always good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food Cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

What can I say service wasn't good and the food cold........just about par, to everyother Chili's I've been to. Won't go back and music to loud.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank captjmmo8112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Their food is wonderful; we got the $20 dinner for 2 (ribs, honey chipotle chicken crispers, and chips / guac for the app). I love their guacamole, which has roasted corn in it, and the ribs were so tender the meat was sliding off the bone.
Service was great; we got in rather late in the evening after driving all day and it looked like they might be close to closing, but they served us with a great attitude and quickly.
Overall a good experience, so much so that we found a Chili's near us (once we got to where we moved) and went again recently.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NurseJello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent time in Amarillo.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Chilis has been good to me. The chicken crispers and fries were delicious! The long island ice teas were made to perfection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlvinMontoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing